We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, modern and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Ranked #44 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Recently opened, and in a great central part of Brisbane... walking distance to the city-center shops, botanic gardens and the river. Lots of restaurants near-by, and being 2 blocks from the center its still nice and quiet in the morning & evenings. Also exceptionally easy to access by car, with exits to the main roads leading to other parts of Brisbane within 3 blocks.

Currently (June 2014) located next to a construction site, but we didn't get disturbed at all by noise, and we were there mid-week. Be sure to ask for a high floor so you can take in the sites of Brisbane, we had views of the river from our room.

Amenities in the room were great, and fit-out is modern.
As ex-locals, returning to Brisbane to visit family and friends, this hotel was a great find and we'll be sure to return in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get the views of the river and the botanic gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsbrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thanks for your positive feedback and for taking the time to provide this. It is what we strive for here at the Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane and it's always a pleasure when this is achieved.

I agree that our central location makes it easy to explore all that Brisbane has to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in town visiting family and friends.

Warm regards

Brad Mercer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Arrived late and left early the next day. Met by Concierge both times. Very helpful and polite. Room was excellent. Shower and water pressure good. Room and bed was just fabulous. Close to fine dining and entertainment and shops. Obviously city building views but up on the 23rd floor was nice and removed from all external noise. Privacy from neighbouring accommodation??If you can see them then they probably can see you. Would highly recommend a stay overnight or longer. Very clean neat and tidy and new.

Room Tip: Higher floors less noise from outside. Privacy with neighbouring accommodation must use blinds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsbrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff, along with our service and facilities to your liking.

We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future whereby you can stay a little longer and take advantage of all the facilities the hotel has to offer.

Warm regards

Brad Mercer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This is the place to go to enjoy friends, good food and great staff. The service was excellent. Quite casual but very professional. Maybe a little difficult to find but when you do it is worth going for a night out.
Staff were exceptionally pleasant and could not do enough for us

Stayed: July 2014
Thank wesley287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsbrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities the hotel has to offer. I agree that our staff are a great asset to our hotel and I'm glad that they went out of their way to make your stay memorable. It's always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Warm regards

Brad Mercer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Is a lovely new addition to the range of Hotels in Brisbane , is very close to all the shops , eateries etc : Is reasonably priced . The rooms are very comfortable and well furnished , will definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank James Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsbrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the service and facilities exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards
Brad Mercer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Staff at this hotel are so helpful & friendly. The hotel is terrific value for money. No views or balconies, but for a trip where you just require a bed this hotel is perfect. Room slightly larger than normal, bathroom light & airy. Coffee shop come bar in the foyer / street is great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freya o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsbrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to provide such positive feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I'm delighted that you found our staff friendly and welcoming. This is certainly what we strive for here at the Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane and its great to achieve this. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Warm regards
Brad Mercer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had a work funtion in town and stayed the night at the Four Points Hotel.
we did not spent much time in the hotel, and did not utilise all the facilities.
the rooms are small, but well appointed, and off course being a new hotel clean and fully functional.
The bathrroms are nice and the veiw was lovely.
The bed was fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ddh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsbrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for your feedback following your recent stay. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay, although brief and found our rooms exceeded your expectations. I agree that our beds do make for a great nights sleep.

We hope that you will visit us again soon and you will have more time to enjoy all the facilities the hotel has to offer.

Warm regards
Brad Mercer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Went through Tripadvisor to find a hotel room for one night , came up with this.

Price included a full breakfast.

Great location in Mary street , 5 minute walk to the river and restaurants and bars.

New 'boutique style ' hotel, although about 20 storeys high, rooms relatively small but all the
room you really need. Well appointed bathroom , clever design for the size of it ,and great bed .



Restaurant , we only had breakfast there but was great and service fantastic.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: for a room with a view of the river probably need a floor above 7 at least. Also there is a const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dragons62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsbrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay. I'm delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. We are very proud of our new hotel and it is always great to receive such positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards
Brad Mercer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#16 of 168 in Brisbane
1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#32 of 168 in Brisbane
1,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 168 in Brisbane
2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#33 of 168 in Brisbane
1,021 reviews
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 168 in Brisbane
3,225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#21 of 168 in Brisbane
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane

Address: 99 Mary St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £74 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane - Opening 3 March, 2014. Catering to both Business and Leisure guests, the Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane offers 246 stylishly appointed guest rooms and suites in a convenient location in the heart of Brisbane's CBD. Walk to the city's business areas, transport options, and shopping destinations. The attractions of Southbank are also within easy reach. Guests enjoy all of the facilities and services needed for a pleasurable stay including High Speed Internet Access in our welcoming lobby, a fully-equipped gym, all-day dining restaurant and casual cafe/bar. Plus, our 300 square metres of function space is great for both corporate and social events. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Prestigia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing