We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corporate stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Ranked #70 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Corporate stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I recently booked several rooms for 9 of my staff at the Wellington Apartment Hotel for the Brisbane Truck Show which was held at the exhibition centre at Southbank. The location was perfect, only a 10 minute drive in traffic to the exhibition centre, plenty of restaurant options close by, the rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable and the staff were all fantastic.
I would not hesitate to stay here again for work or pleasure and would happily recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on North West side, 2nd floor, have a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    73
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
74
12
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We had a great stay at the Wellington Apartment Hotel recently. Its a good clean place and the staff are excellent and very helpful. Very close to the ferry so getting to CBD was extremely easy. Nice and close to supermarket and cafe's etc. The rooms were tidy and quiet. Would recommend if you are looking to stay somewhere nice and close to the city but without the hefty price tag.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed a week and took full advantage of the Ferry. Go cards are fantastic, and very close to walk to the ferry from this hotel. Also easy to walk to the story bridge, although you might want to ask for directions. We took the bus from the Gabba which is just a few blocks away. This is on a busy street, so ask for a room overlooking the pool as that was nice and quiet and the road noise was never a problem. There is a traffic light on the corner to cross the busy street. There is a great grocery story close by, although dire warnings about the smoke alarms made us a bit nervous about cooking in the room. Bed was very comfortable, and rooms are a nice size, and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed one night on route to the Gold Coast. Staff were very friendly, especially the chef, whose dinner and breakfast were lovely. Very clean, would return. A little out of the way but close to the river taxi, and also a nice scenic walk into the city of about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BevAnne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalla
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My husband and I stayed the night, good location, quiet, lovely city views from our room on first floor. Clean and tidy, bathroom a bit outdated. I would stay again if visiting Brisbane. The bed was very comfortable as we dont like hard mattresses.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Great location and very good value for the money. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, and you get a lot for your money: onsite restaurant, free wifi, kitchenette, balcony, pool, laundry facilities (basement), garage parking, and great staff. Jenny at the front desk was an immense help, acting as our personal concierge for basically everything we needed. Easy access from the motorways and airport if you have a car. Within very short walking distance to the Mowbray Park ferry terminal, a grocery store, bottle shop, ATM, post office, the Gabba, and several neighborhood restaurants. Great running routes – head less than a mile down Baines/Walmsley Streets to the riverfront, down the steps at Scouts Point, then head along the river in either direction on the pedestrian/cycling footpath. Don’t forget to bring your camera on the run, as the views of Brisbane are insanely beautiful on a clear morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CardiffKayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Wellington last weekend (21 Feb to 25 Feb) we found the rooms to be excellent, the food delicious, the staff so friendly and accommodating and the location was superb. We couldn't have asked for more, yet I'm sure if we had, it would not have been any trouble for the staff or Management to have provided it for us.

I highly recommend the Wellington Apartment Hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Brisbane. They have secure parking with lift access but the ferry (and bus service) is walking distance too, so you don't need a car.

I was in Brisbane on business as well as visiting family and The Wellington Apartment Hotel was perfect for both occasions. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheils22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.8 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#106 of 159 in Brisbane
144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#101 of 159 in Brisbane
112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#38 of 159 in Brisbane
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 159 in Brisbane
615 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 159 in Brisbane
1,082 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#47 of 159 in Brisbane
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Apartment Hotel

Property: Wellington Apartment Hotel
Address: 192 Wellington Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wellington Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wellington Apartment Hotel is a self-rated 4 star Hotel located in Kangaroo Point, East Brisbane. With Public Transport just minutes away you can leave your car in our secure car park and explore our beautiful City easily. We even have our own tour we recommend using the City Cat. Traveling along the Brisbane River - what better way to take in the sights? No driving - just relaxing! Great for tourists, families and business travellers our spacious studios have all you need for a comfortable stay whether overnight, weekly or longer. Our Queen Studio Apartments offer a Queen Bed with optional use of a sofa bed, shower over bath, kitchenette with 2 stove cook-top, fridge, and microwave and all cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery. Our Hotel rooms offer King or Twin beds, tea and coffee making facilities and a walk-in shower. We also have 2 bedroom interconnecting rooms that can sleep up to 8 - perfect for families and groups. All apartments have free WiFi, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, fully stocked mini bar and access to guest laundry and the outdoor pool. Each room has reverse cycle air conditioning, ceiling fan and large sliding doors onto your own courtyard or balcony - some with beautiful views of the City (perfect for River fire and New Year). Relax in the Lounge Bar and dine in at our Restaurant 'Boots' for Breakfast and Dinner. Our freshly prepared meals will not disappoint! Our friendly, helpful staff are here for you and can't wait for you to make The Wellington Apartment Hotel your 'Home away from home' Call us direct for our best rates and package deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Wellington Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing