We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Ranked #70 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Wallaville
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very welcoming, polite staff. Clean, neat and tidy rooms. Actually a comfy bed to sleep in. Resturant has BEAUTIFUL food to offer. Great location, easy to find. Amazing view of the city, especially by night. Under cover car parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    73
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
74
12
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Has IGA nearby, underground parking and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Not luxurious but great if you want all the travel basics covered for a good price. I only stayed a few hours but will stay here again. Various options for getting into the city and handy location if you want to stay in the inner south.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Very handy hotel, 500 metres to ferry and owners went out of their way to be helpful. Booked last minute and was very happy with the large room, clean and bright with lovely balcony. Nice little restaurant and bar in foyer. Asked for late checkout at last minute and they were accommodating.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Liam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here for a Saturday night in January 2013 and found the service excellent and the apartment to be great value for money. Everything was clean and modern, car-parking included. Would recommend to others requiring an inner-city located self-contained apartment.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Room was very clean, and comfortable , light and spacious, close to the GABBA, and the river cat terminal all within easy walking distance. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Helped with directions and tourist info. Breakfast was reasonably priced and very enjoyable. Highly recommend it. Will be going back.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

While in Brisbane for a course my wife and I were staying at a house with several other franchisee's.
It was crowded and not very comfortable, we looked around and found The Wellington!
Location was great, room was incredibly clean but the most impressive feature of the Wellington was the staff, all were so polite and friendly it simply made it a pleasure to stay there.

We travel a lot and I even work in Hospitality and can say The Wellington was by far the best Hotel I have stayed at in Brisbane, we will be back next time with no hesitation.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellingtonBrisbane, Manager at Wellington Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Mike, thank you for such a great review of The Wellington.
As managers we really concentrate on the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our property. It is great to have both these KPI's appreciated, especially by another member of the hospitality industry. We look forward to welcoming your back to The Wellington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I recently booked several rooms for 9 of my staff at the Wellington Apartment Hotel for the Brisbane Truck Show which was held at the exhibition centre at Southbank. The location was perfect, only a 10 minute drive in traffic to the exhibition centre, plenty of restaurant options close by, the rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable and the staff were all fantastic.
I would not hesitate to stay here again for work or pleasure and would happily recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on North West side, 2nd floor, have a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.8 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#106 of 159 in Brisbane
144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#101 of 159 in Brisbane
112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#38 of 159 in Brisbane
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 159 in Brisbane
615 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 159 in Brisbane
1,081 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#47 of 159 in Brisbane
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Apartment Hotel

Property: Wellington Apartment Hotel
Address: 192 Wellington Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wellington Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wellington Apartment Hotel is a self-rated 4 star Hotel located in Kangaroo Point, East Brisbane. With Public Transport just minutes away you can leave your car in our secure car park and explore our beautiful City easily. We even have our own tour we recommend using the City Cat. Traveling along the Brisbane River - what better way to take in the sights? No driving - just relaxing! Great for tourists, families and business travellers our spacious studios have all you need for a comfortable stay whether overnight, weekly or longer. Our Queen Studio Apartments offer a Queen Bed with optional use of a sofa bed, shower over bath, kitchenette with 2 stove cook-top, fridge, and microwave and all cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery. Our Hotel rooms offer King or Twin beds, tea and coffee making facilities and a walk-in shower. We also have 2 bedroom interconnecting rooms that can sleep up to 8 - perfect for families and groups. All apartments have free WiFi, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, fully stocked mini bar and access to guest laundry and the outdoor pool. Each room has reverse cycle air conditioning, ceiling fan and large sliding doors onto your own courtyard or balcony - some with beautiful views of the City (perfect for River fire and New Year). Relax in the Lounge Bar and dine in at our Restaurant 'Boots' for Breakfast and Dinner. Our freshly prepared meals will not disappoint! Our friendly, helpful staff are here for you and can't wait for you to make The Wellington Apartment Hotel your 'Home away from home' Call us direct for our best rates and package deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Wellington Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing