We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Ranked #70 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great as usual”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have stayed at the Wellington Hotel a number of times when we go to the AFL game at the Gabba.
The booking was very easy, my request for a king bed (and it was very comfortable) was given to us.
The reception staff are very friendly and chatty, they make you feel right at home.
Our room was small but very comfortable and spotlessly clean with everything you would want for one nights stay. We stayed at the back of the building and it was very quiet.
Didn't have breakfast this time but saw lots of people in the dining room when we booked out.
This is a very good hotel for our footy nights and we will be going back soon.

Thanks Wellington

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisbanelionsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    73
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
74
12
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maclean, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed in Brisbane for three days with two nights at the Wellington Apartment Hotel. We were greeted by the manager who was very friendly and helpful, nice to be greeted with a smile.
We were also upgraded from a King Room to a Queen Studio Radio with a kitchen for free, a lot more room.
Kangaroo Point is very central to the city and the nicest way to go is via the City Cat Ferry system, quick and cheap. Mowbray Park wharf is a nice short 10 minute walk and from there we went to the city and south bank.
The Hotel has a nice dining room for dinner and breakfast, good service.
Also free underground secure parking.
We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We didn't want to stay in cbd, last year when we did traffic was really bad, this hotel was basic, quiet and friendly. Great for a short stay and it was easy to get to the city cat, being on the Brisbane river on a sunny day is very relaxing. We didn't eat here so can't comment on that.

Room Tip: Take the ferry
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located approximately 5 min taxi ride to city centre and a close walk to the city ferry. Staff were excellent, v friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and would definitely recommend to eat here before heading out for the day. Room was basic but v comfortable with kitchenette in room. I'd definitely stay here again if I was visiting the area again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here while our daughter was in hospital for the past month. Maria really went above and beyond to accommodate us when we had to keep extending our stay. I can honestly say I have never met a more genuine, friendly and helpful couple. All the staff at the hotel were the same. The restaurant was amazing, the chef spoke to all the guests dining in the restaurant. Paul and Maria cooked an amazing breakfast, the french toast was delicious, certainly puts other restaurants to shame! I would come back just for the french toast! The room was spacious and we couldnt hear any traffic, it was in a perfect location with iga across the road.Having a bad back I usually dont sleep well in motels, but the bed was extremely comfortable! I highly recommend staying here and we are very thankful to Maria for her genuine hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helsimbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellingtonBrisbane, Manager at Wellington Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Wow, thank you so much for such warm praise. We always try to go above and beyond in our service delivery and it is great to see it is really appreciated.
The french toast is my favourite breakfast treat - it's so fresh and delicious and decadent.
We are delighted you found us clean, comfortable & quiet and appreciated the free secure underground parking - the free wifi is also very popular.
We hope your daughter is progressing well and we hope to see you again - the french toast beckons!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We are from country North Queensland and therefore didn't know how to get from A to B in Brisbane without assistance. Paul at the front desk was exceptional in helping us to link up with all the public transport. He printed out timetables and maps and we were able to go where we had to confidently.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gloria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife and I stayed in the hotel for a Saturday night. The room was clean, spacious and very quite. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast in the hotel on the Sunday morning and it was excellent.

The location is very good.It is only a five minute walk to the ferry into the centre of Brisbane. There is a grocery store a couple of minutes walk.

We will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Get one of the city view rooms. There are at the rear of the hotel and away from any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnpalmer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.8 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#106 of 159 in Brisbane
144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#101 of 159 in Brisbane
112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#38 of 159 in Brisbane
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 159 in Brisbane
615 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 159 in Brisbane
1,082 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#47 of 159 in Brisbane
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Apartment Hotel

Property: Wellington Apartment Hotel
Address: 192 Wellington Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wellington Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wellington Apartment Hotel is a self-rated 4 star Hotel located in Kangaroo Point, East Brisbane. With Public Transport just minutes away you can leave your car in our secure car park and explore our beautiful City easily. We even have our own tour we recommend using the City Cat. Traveling along the Brisbane River - what better way to take in the sights? No driving - just relaxing! Great for tourists, families and business travellers our spacious studios have all you need for a comfortable stay whether overnight, weekly or longer. Our Queen Studio Apartments offer a Queen Bed with optional use of a sofa bed, shower over bath, kitchenette with 2 stove cook-top, fridge, and microwave and all cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery. Our Hotel rooms offer King or Twin beds, tea and coffee making facilities and a walk-in shower. We also have 2 bedroom interconnecting rooms that can sleep up to 8 - perfect for families and groups. All apartments have free WiFi, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, fully stocked mini bar and access to guest laundry and the outdoor pool. Each room has reverse cycle air conditioning, ceiling fan and large sliding doors onto your own courtyard or balcony - some with beautiful views of the City (perfect for River fire and New Year). Relax in the Lounge Bar and dine in at our Restaurant 'Boots' for Breakfast and Dinner. Our freshly prepared meals will not disappoint! Our friendly, helpful staff are here for you and can't wait for you to make The Wellington Apartment Hotel your 'Home away from home' Call us direct for our best rates and package deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Wellington Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing