We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel
Ranked #21 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had a great family stay here during the holidays. There was something for every family member. The big kids got independence to hit the movies etc, the little one got to swim in the apartment pool and had access to Foxtel while I had to work. We also had a study so I could keep focused. We managed to get a rollaway bed organised which was great and comfortable for my son. On a practical note the kitchen and laundry were great so we could self-cater, and with Safeway next door it was easy to pop down. My indulgence was the spa. Ahhh, heaven!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank-you for your feedback, we are glad that our staff were able to offer you such an enjoyable stay, and that your visit to Brisbane went so smoothly, we look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here on a business visit for one night only so was unable to sample the full delights of the apartment. But if you're looking for comfort, space and close proximity to the CBD of Brisbane then you can't get much better than being smack bang in the middle of the city with the shops and entertainment on your doorstep. The helpful concierge and excellent security ensures I'll be making a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dogberry64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We certainly hope that your next trip will be a bit longer to enable you to really enjoy the apartment and all it has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Macarthur Chambers. The apartment was huge and spotlessly clean, staff extremely helpful and the apartment had lovely views of Queen Street. The supermarket, Shingle Inn, newsagency and bottle shop all within the same building. We would not hesitate to recommend this property and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tropicsTrinityBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank-you for your feedback, we are glad that our staff were able to offer you such an enjoyable stay, and that your visit to Brisbane went so smoothly, we look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Lovely spacious apartments in an excellent location. Woolworths & BWS directly beneath the building. Very close to so many restaurants and only a few blocks from central station. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us, and are pleased to read you will be staying again on your next visit to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Loved the spacious appartment
Walking distance to everything. You don't need a car. My only small issue was the tv in the main bedroom didn't work and reception said it wasn't connected and unable to be used. Also I think given that we had a 2 bed 2 spa unit ( really lovely ) a few extra towels instead of the usual one per person for our 3 night stay would have been nice to enjoy the benefits of the spa!! Without having to wash and dry the same one continually . I realise they were available at an extra charge but I think providing 2 per person would be a nice added touch for future guests. Including us as we will return !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at MacArthur Chambers . It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is in a great location, right in the heart of the CBD. The apartments have been renovated with modern decor & the walls appear to be really thick as you really can't hear any noise whilst inside the apartment. The full kitchen, washer/dryer, wifi and air con really make it feel like a home away from home & the parking rates are extremely reasonable. Our apartment was very clean & comfortable, a great place for anyone to stay, particularly if you were travelling with kids.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Freez93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank-you very much for your feedback, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at MacArthur Chambers Apartments; we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Macarthur Chambers is a luxurious apartment complex situated directly opposite the Queen St Mall, it has a bus stop and taxi rank outside and is a short stroll to the train station. I have stayed here twice with a friend when in Brisbane for a show, and find that having a two bedroom two bathroom apartment allows us our own space as well as having a living area to relax in together. It is comparable in price to two motel rooms elsewhere in the CBD with SOOOO much more to offer.

Room Tip: On a previous trip we stayed in a room on level 3 that had two ensuites. Also the main bedroom open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank-you very much for your feedback, we are very glad that you enjoyed your return visit with us at MacArthur Chambers Apartments, the ensuite bathrooms are always good giving both guests their own privacy. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#18 of 168 in Brisbane
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 168 in Brisbane
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 168 in Brisbane
3,205 reviews
0.2 mi away
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
#78 of 168 in Brisbane
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#33 of 168 in Brisbane
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel

Address: 201 Edward St | Cnr Queen & Edward, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: £115 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the bustling streets of Brisbane City to an executive apartment in our heritage building that offers a home away from home that fuses traditional charm with modern comfort. With spacious, furnished and fully self-contained apartments in a stunning sandstone building, constructed between 1931 and 1934, MacArthur Chambers offers the perfect location to conduct business, enjoy a stage show, splurge on a weekend of shopping, attend a wedding or simply enjoy a relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macarthur Chambers Apartment Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing