We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane
Ranked #38 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed at this place just for a night while heading into the valley for dinner and drinks and we were very happy! The rooms are not huge but well appointed and super comfy king size bed, great heavy sliding doors and drapes blocked out most of the city noise and we couldn't hear any traffic.

The check in desk is at a funky bar and the staff were so happy, even late at night. There was a plate of sweet chilli bread thingo's on the bar which which were lovely with the ice cold tap beer.

The opening special we booked had brekky included and the quality of the food rivalled 5 star hotels and resorts.

My only let down would be the poor signage in the car park elevators (but I am not that bright!), we would definitely recommend staying here if you want to walk into the valley or get a cab into the city.

Room Tip: Our room faced a construction site which was a little noisy for a Saturday morning, not sure where t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leenazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

There is only one criticism I can give to the Alpha Mosaic. It is REALLY hard to find the entry. Having found the entry, any pent up frustrations soon left. The staff were great, the rooms big and must be well soundproofed. The room I had overlooked a building site but you could not hear any noise at all. The bar area is a good place to wind down (just don't ask for a bitter lemon) and the breakfast was adequate. I will stay again next time I'm up that way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank council_worker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The newly opened Alpha Mosaic is located just off Wickham Terrace in Fortitude Valley. It's a funky hotel with reception in the bar. I arrived late and the staff were still bubbly and friendly. The restaurant and bar looked inviting and cosy,

The rooms have huge numbers on them which made them clearly visible. Inside the room there was a balcony with good views to the city, a well packed mini bar, great bathroom with really good products.

I enjoyed the fact that you could see the tv from the bed which isn't always the case. The bed and pillows were very comfortable but the towels could have been bigger.

A good lounge so if you were travelling as a couple there would be an opportunity to sit down at the table to eat.

Great location if working in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for room looking towards city for good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoinette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This brand new property seems to have skipped the teething troubles one might expect - although I think everyone will be pleased when the signage is installed. After a tiny battle to find the entrance we were warmly and professionally welcomed. The rooms are great, as is the restaurant making this a great choice for business. I'm sorry to have only one night here - but I plan to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank dsm1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Thank you! I loved the whole feel of this hip new boutique hotel from the very cool modern bar and eatery to the spacious room.

The location makes it really easy to get around town plus the staff were fantastic and excited to be working in this new hotel.

I would stay there again any time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyStar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I often travel for pleasure and business and on this occasion required a hotel close to the city so I could attend a dinner and have easy access to Brisbane's suburbs the following day - Alpha Mosaic Hotel had only opened 4 days prior to my check-in, it's modern, clean, funky (if that's a still a word used to describe something), the staff were helpful, the parking was a breeze and the room sizes were excellent all with a balcony, easy check-in (in the bar/restaurant), centrally located AND quiet. Access to James Street, Fortitude Valley and the CBD was so so very easy.

Room Tip: Room 206 was fantastic, it does face the office block across the courtyard so it may be worth noting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoutiqueVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We booked through Wotif for an opening special and were surprised to get a courtesy phone call before we arrived.
We were welcomed by some bright, cheery faces and shown the room. There was a building site next door but the sound didn't penetrate the room. After only three days open the room was, of course, spotless. A minor problem with a bedside light was soon rectified.
A good night's sleep.
Breakfast was both continental and cooked. The eggs and the bacon were perfect washed down with great coffee.
A couple of strawberry muffins finished the stay. Great, light muffins - compliments to the chef.
On leaving we were farewelled by the same smiling girls.
It will be interesting to see what the place is like after two years when everything is settled down.

The only complaint is the room lighting. There are two down-lights in the hallway where they are not needed but no ceiling lights at all in the main room. It made reading difficult and I expect a business person, with work to do, would struggle to see what they were doing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Sage Hotel James Street
Sage Hotel James Street
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Brisbane Fortitude Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#9 of 169 in Brisbane
778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rydges Fortitude Valley
Rydges Fortitude Valley
#8 of 169 in Brisbane
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane

Address: 12 Church St, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £69 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing