We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brisbane Holiday Village
Ranked #19 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We had to travel to Brisbane for extensive medical treatment and had no idea of where to stay. Fortunately this was one of the first places I phoned and from the very helpful information I received with regards to location in relation to the hospital we came here to stay. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff and management, especially Christine, during this stressful time. The gardens, the pool area and the restaurant next to the pool are all excellent. In 2 minutes you can be on the Pacific motorway to either Brisbane or the Gold Coast and less than 1km from a huge shopping centre. This is a very big and busy holiday park so you do need to book ahead to avoid disappointment.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank spurwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Spurwood

We are very happy to hear we were able to assist you in a difficult time and are sincerely sorry your visit could not have been for more pleasant reasons.

One aspect of our business we pride ourselves on is excellent customer service and Christine is an expert :). We will certainly pass your comments onto her.

We are also glad to hear the pool, gardens, and restaurant provided some time for relaxation on such a stressful trip. Our pool toilets and cabanas will be completed in the next few weeks, which will hopefully add to the experience!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this valuable feedback. We look forward to your next stay being a nice relaxing holiday in good health!

Kindest regards

The Team at BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Brisbane Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

When I arrived I had intended to stay for 3 nights, in a motor home, 2 adults. . Reception was amazing, 3 ladies all at their desks, lovely and air conditioned. Reception was efficient but not welcoming. I hadn't booked, was first week February, was told they had one site left, no en suite as fully booked and was minimum of 4 nights anyway for one of these. Was expensive, $41 dollars if I remember. The good bits. Nice concrete slab site, lovely clean modern amenities block and nice swimming pool. The bad bits, nothing was open. I had looked for some kitchen facilities but everything was locked up, when I enquired I was told there were just the BBQ's, a long walk from our pitch and the first and only one of 2 we came upon on our travels that you paid for. Everything else was closed for the season and yet we had paid full rate. We were the only campervan on site that night so not sure what " one left " was all about. All in all, probably OK if on holiday but we didn't feel at all welcome and felt it was very overpriced. If they had told us everything was shut we might not have stayed. I just booked the one night and moved on to a less pretentious place for the next two.

Room Tip: If touring and just want a place as a base for visiting Brisbane then there are more suitable sites.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gandam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Gandam55

Thank you for sharing your experience with us – good or not so good, we appreciate and value every review. It is very unfortunate that you did not find your stay with us pleasant and we apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We are pleased you found our Reception area impressive however, it is disappointing to hear that you have not experienced a warm welcome by our staff. We receive a lot of comments from guests regarding the great customer service our staff provide hence we are not happy to hear that this level of care was not carried out in your case. Please accept our sincere apologies for this.

We have indeed been extremely busy on our powered caravan sites over the past few months and our ensuite sites have been booked out for quite some time. The reason why our Ensuite Sites are a minimum of 4 nights stay across all seasons is due to the high demand and the cleaning of the ensuite bathroom required after ever check-out.

In regards to the kitchen facilities, previously there was an additional, smaller BBQ area located in close proximity to the ‘caravan area’ at the top half of the Village (reasonably close to the site you and your partner stayed on). However, as we have been upgrading our power supply and have been constructing our brand new XL Ensuite Sites, we were forced to demolish this BBQ area due to the power cables that ran right underneath that area. Our power upgrade has recently been completed and the construction of the complete XL Ensuite Sites series is scheduled for late April / early May 2013. After this time we will be installing a new BBQ facility in this area which will be central to the majority of powered caravan sites at the back half of our 33 acre property.

Our large BBQ area, which is located at the front of the Village, includes hot plates as well as BBQ plates however, microwave and other kitchen facilities will most likely be included in the BBQ area which will be re-built in the top half of the park. In regards to the charge for the BBQ’s, this is only minimal ($1 per half an hour) and is mainly due to safety reasons. After 30 minutes the plates turn off automatically to ensure that BBQ’s are not left on accidently and potentially cause a fire.

We’re not 100% sure what you’re referring to in saying ‘Everything else was closed for the season...’ and ‘If they would have told us everything was shut...’ as all of our other facilities, including pools, putt-putt, tennis court, etc, are open all year round. We would love to receive some additional feedback from you in regards to what facilities you are referring to, in order to rectify this impression or, if certain areas were perceived as shut but were in fact not we would like to be made aware in order to improve guest experiences.

Due to our power upgrade and introduction of the XL Ensuite Sites we have had to re-arrange some of our powered sites around and the site you stayed on was located at the west side of our park, adjacent to a large grassed area where all of our unpowered sites are located. On the day of your stay there were only a few unpowered sites taken hence we understand that it must have seemed like there were lots of sites available. Our powered sites are mainly located at the front and on the east side of the Village and they are, like our Ensuite Sites, always in high demand. Our staff was therefore correct in saying that it was the last powered site available.

In saying this, we hope we have provided you with some explanations re your experience. Brisbane Holiday Village is an up-market Park by choice and our rates, for both cabins and sites, reflect this. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we hope you will provide us with the chance to rectify this experience once all of our original caravan facilities have been restored after the completion of our renovations.

We would like to thank you again for your review and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels in Australia.

Kind regards

The Team at BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Brisbane Holiday village caters for all needs. Each time we come to Brisbane we always choose to stay at one of their cabins. There cabins are beautiful, clean, modern and very roomy. We have tired their Cosmo, Vouge and Penthouse and all three were perfect cabins to stay in. It is a very kids friendly place, where they can enjoy the outdoors, go swimming, play on the playground or try out the mini golf. In saying all of this, we will always choose to stay at Brisbane Holiday Village.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buntheavy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Buntheavy

As regular customers we were very pleased to be able to provide you with a free upgrade to a brand new Penthouse Cabin on your latest stay with us in early February. The new cabin type has been very well received and we’re glad to hear your family also enjoyed its luxury and comforts – thank you for providing us with this feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon, next time you would like to escape the cooler climate of South Australia.

Kindest regards,

The Team at BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

My family and I had a fantastic time staying in your wonderful (may I say) Resort...Even though it was a Holiday Village it felt like a resort, to which I have recommended my family friends to stay there next year as we will also be staying next year and will be definately staying longer....Your wonderful staff were friendly. We ate lunch twice and had dinner on our last night there in your wonderful restuarant on site, the food was delicious and well priced. We stayed in Penthouse 29 and it was divine everything was well catered for. We cannot wait to stay again....Wendy C

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Wendy

Great to hear you and your family thoroughly enjoyed the comforts of our accommodation, facilities and service and thank you very much for taking the time to document your experiences.

You are absolutely correct; cabin accommodation in Australia probably does not get any better than the luxurious Penthouse Cabins and our property would indeed be better defined as a Resort rather than a Village. We adopted the name Brisbane Holiday Village a fair while back and over the years we have introduced more and more accommodation styles and facilities which have increased our status significantly so perhaps one day in the near future we will change it to Brisbane Holiday Resort, who knows...

Even though your stay was only 4 nights this time, we enjoyed having you with us and we look forward to a welcoming you back soon for an another, extended stay.

Kindest regards

The Team at BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We had to come to Brisbane at late notice for a sad family farewell, and stayed in a Cosmo cabin as the service was being held in Mt Gravatt. The cabin was so well equiped and exceptionally clean and well laid out with everything you could possibly need. The bed linen was clean and crisp with the towels being soft and fluffy. It surpassed high rated hotels that we have previously stayed at, with the staff being exceptionally courteous and helpful. I could not recommend it higher. Also a special thanks to Sonia for her time and suggestions as we were not familiar with the area.
Diane W

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Diane

Thank you for your positive feedback and we’re sorry that your visit to Brisbane was not for a more pleasant reason.

We’re pleased to hear, though, that we were able to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, considering the situation, and that the Cosmo Cabin exceeded your expectations.

I will certainly pass your comments about the quality and cleanliness of the linen onto our housekeeping department as little things like these are often taken for granted or overlooked by guests. Our housekeeping team works extremely hard in the background and they deserve every bit of recognition for the amazing job they do every day.

I will also inform Sonia of your kind comments, and we all hope to see you and your family back here soon under more positive circumstances. Perhaps for a relaxing family holiday?

Kindest regards

The team at BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed at the Brisbane Holiday village cabins during December Holidays. All of us had a wonderful time. The park was well maintained and the staff (especially Christine and Megan) were very helpful. We would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear Archana

It was a pleasure to have your family with us and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdivisor.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay, as well as our staff’s assistance and hospitality, and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kindest regards

The Team at BHV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Great place and so ideal for the children. Plenty to do. Lovely place .
caters for all ages Son and daughter in law and 3 children. Swimming,Mini Golf etc.Convenient and close to shopping Centres etc.
gardens were lovely. Linen was changed weekly and lovely staff.BBQ area and safe for smaller children.
Ellen P

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisHolidayVillage, General Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Dear Ellen

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us.

We are glad we were able to help your son and his family out in a time of need and we’re happy to hear they enjoyed their 2 week stay with us.

We had some beautiful weather in early January, when they were here, so we can only imagine the fun the kids must have had in our swimming pool and all the other facilities.

We hope you will be able to stay again, next time hopefully on a family holiday so the grandparents will be able to enjoy the getaway as well.

Kindest regards,

The team at Brisbane Holiday Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
8.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.0 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#65 of 168 in Brisbane
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#62 of 168 in Brisbane
1,566 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
8.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Holiday Village

Address: 10 Holmead Road | Eight Mile Plains, Brisbane, Queensland 4113, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: £96 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brisbane Holiday Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Brisbane Holiday Village is the ideal choice of accommodation for your next stay in Brisbane. Located at Eight Mile Plains, we are only 15 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from Dreamworld, Whitewater World and Movie World! Brisbane Holiday Village is one of the most central and certainly the most luxurious holiday/caravan parks in the region. Whether it’s for a business trip, a holiday getaway or you’re relocating; our extensive quality cabins cater to all budgets. They offer spacious, self-contained accommodation with resort style facilities. Unlike other caravan parks, we offer both caravan and camping sites close to the CBD and our landscaped gardens are the perfect place to relax into a tropical holiday. Our accommodation options include: Short term holiday cabins – from budget options to 5-star options Long term cabins and Corporate cabins Extra-large ensuite sites for caravans Standard ensuite sites for caravans Powered sites for caravans Powered camping sites for tents or campervans The most beautiful un-powered tropical camping sites in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing