We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport Clayfield Motel
Ranked #69 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This motel is perfect for your business trip if you are looking for cheap and comfortable place to stay and make your business deal then this is the best place.

I came here at the end of the last month to have a great business deal with one of Aussie mates.

I booked a room on the second floor for 3 days and 2 nights stay. After checking in to the motel one staff came to receive me and took me to my room. The room was good it was not that big but was enough for one person.

Room was clean as well as the bathroom. The transportation from this place is very easy and simple.

I am coming Brisbane again in December and definitely I will stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Hi. We are so glad to hear that you will stay with us again. This is perhaps the biggest compliment of all that you would choose us to stay with us again out of the so many places to stay in Brisbane. Look forward to seeing you in December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    69
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
29
47
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We were looking for a place that was clean, close to the airport and cheap - this motel ticked all boxes! We stayed there one night and were impressed by the friendliness of the staff. They were very helpful and even recommended a nice place to have dinner, which was only a 3 minute walk away. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel and different shops very close by.
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone! Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kekito5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes the resounding feedback we have received from our clientele since taking over some 3 months ago is that they really enjoy how close the motel is from so many great restaurants, take-aways and cafes. And yes if you want to go the City, South Bank, Gold or Sunshine Coast or anywhere nearby the bus stop and train station is at our front door which makes it super convenient for people especially if they fly into the airport and don't have a car to get around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moranbah, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Handy location to restaurants and markets. Steve was very helpful, room clean, bed comfy. Was so excited to have a teapot! Can't beat a cuppa from a pot! Bit of road traffic but that's to be expected given the location. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It is always nice to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

we stayed there an the new mannager was so very helpfull i wish we could have stayed longer the restraunt he sent us to was great and very reasonable and the staff were very helpfull there you are all right the bed was so comfortable good luck to you in your new buisiness debbie and tim

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gercovdk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thanks for your words of encouragement Debbie and Tim. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay. We will aim to improve on that :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed at the Airport Clayfield Motel in July on a whirlwind trip from Melbourne.

I found the motel to not only be amazingly convenient to get to from the airport (particularly helpful after a very delayed flight), but surrounded by city transport links and amenities.

Rooms were clean and comfortable and motel management were not only helpful, but very friendly. They helped me to organise sight-seeing activities and transport - particularly helpful considering I'd not been to Brisbane before.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue_Yonder79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Glad to hear that you found the time to visit some of the attractions of this great city. The tourist information on display in reception is very useful for many of our customers. It only takes a few minutes to help plan someone's site seeing tour. We are only too happy to help out where we can. The bus stop at our front door going to the city and northwards and the Eagle Junction Train Station (main station for the North side with 6 lines) makes visiting Gold Coast, Sunshine coast and anywhere in between very easy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed here on Thursday 25 July and can't say how pleased we were that there are new owners. Steve was so helpful, carried our bags upstairs and even changed the room we had booked to one that was much quieter. We have stayed here twice before and did think about wether we would again as the previous owners were not so nice, but when I rang to book and Steve answered and he was so polite we decided we would stay again and see if anything had changed. So pleased we did as our room was nice and clean also quiet and we had a lovely meal just around the corner. We will be back....thanks again Steve.

Room Tip: The top floor room we had was very quiet and thank heavens the bathroom window locked. Not as much a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review. As very recent new owners/managers there are a number of areas that we have tried to make improvements in over recent weeks but hopefully now we are getting close to having things how we want it. I note your comment regarding having a quiet room during your stay. As of 2 days ago all the rooms have had acoustic seals (noise reducing) installed on the doors. People have already started to comment on the improvement which is wonderful to hear as this was what we were most concerned about ourselves. We are confident now that anyone will have a great nights sleep :) See you next time. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Aside from being close to the airport, which is great, since I am usually in Brisbane for business, the friendly staff and the tidiness of my room made the stay quite pleasant. Also, public transport is not far, not to mention a wide range of restaurants nearby.
I will definitely be back on my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. Yes a lot of people comment on how convenient it is to be located within 100m of so many fantastic restaurants (approximately 25-30 to choose from) and other great facilities- cafes, bottle shops, Clayfield fresh produce market, pubs, chemist and all night convenience stores. We think we have great location and nothing makes us more pleased than when our guests comment on this and make the most of the location. For my mind there is nothing worse than being cooped up in a motel room with nothing to explore!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#92 of 157 in Brisbane
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#38 of 157 in Brisbane
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Aabon Apartments & Motel
#78 of 157 in Brisbane
129 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Airport 85 Motel
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
#139 of 157 in Brisbane
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Clayfield Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Clayfield Motel

Property: Airport Clayfield Motel
Address: 772 Sandgate Rd | Clayfield, Brisbane, Queensland 4011, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Clayfield Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Clayfield Motel is located within a 5 min drive from Brisbane Airport and 10 mins from the city centre. We are conveniently located within a 2 minute walk to many award winning restaurants, fast food outlets and takeaways, (approximately 25 establishments to choose from), not to mention the Clayfield Tavern. Buses and Trains depart from our doorstep, linking us with the city centre, the Entertainment Centre, Showgrounds, Suncorp Stadium, Southbank, and Race Tracks, all being within 10-15 mins. The DFO and Toombul shopping centre are less than a 5 mins drive, and are conveniently located between the motel and the airport, perfect for a quick shop before your flight. A free shuttle bus runs from the DFO complex to the domestic and international terminals making it even easier to get around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Airport Clayfield Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Clayfield Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing