We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 days in Brisbane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel
Ranked #52 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
yeppoon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“10 days in Brisbane”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed for 7 nights at this apartment Spacious one bedroom apartment serviced daily
Well equipped gym an spa/sauna Apartment needs renovating but adequate with a little redecorating could be made really nice Balcony has table an chairs
Had to boil kettle and wash cutlery , dishes , saucepan, frypan before use
cleaners need revving up apartment not clean
Reception staff very efficient and helpful
Fantastic location video store, chemist, supermarket, hairdresser etc and several lovely eateries including pizza, Mexican , Thai and Indian spoilt for choice
We were very impressed with location only 5-10 minutes from Queen St mall by cab and also within walking distance to city and Valley mall
Valley markets on Saturday and Sunday good Would stay there again great value for money

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devonportYeppoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    56
    45
    19
    20
See reviews for
9
50
29
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Good location in the valley , close to restaurants and bars, easy transport at the door,
Rooms a bit crappy, bed soft and sunken in the middle, bathroom bit mouldy, room very small,
bathrooms need updating

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harem32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Ok, positives, great location, design of rooms is ok with a separate bedroom and large lounge/kitchen. Negatives... the cleaners should be replaced immediately, hairs everywhere, dishes and glasses not clean, windows look like they have never been cleaned and again, to emphasize, HAIR EVERYWHERE, how blind must the cleaners be to not see the amount of hair on the floor, in the shower, in the bed, on the couch and on the pillows! Bed was shockingly bad, it should have been replaced a year ago as the springs had completely gone, sit on bed and it compresses flat to the frame, woke up every morning with terrible back pain. Windows do not open and there was no balcony so only source of 'fresh' air was the air-conditioner. Remember EAR PLUGS, there is a new building going up across the road and they start the jack hammers at 6AM! anywhere else in Australia this would be illegal but in Brisbane it seems to be acceptable, added with the constant traffic noise you will need plugs if you want any sleep. Overall, I won't be staying here again until they change the cleaners and make their windows accessible as I like fresh air!

Room Tip: Higher the better but remember the ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilrc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Have stayed at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel on several occasions ranging from a weekend to several weeks. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The proximity to the river and bike paths made getting around by bicycle or walking fantastic. Public transport is also at the front door. I have found the prices to be reasonable and the facility great value for money. I am looking forward to my next saty in July this year. Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grumy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We booked Central Brunswick Apartment hotel on a cheap hotel booking website and managed to secure a great deal (roughly $90 per night). Even after reading some of the reviews on here that it wasn't the best, and you get what you pay for. We knew that we were really only after a place to rest our heads.
On arrival, check in was completely painless and the staff member who greeted us was cheerful and friendly, giving us the usual spiel about the hotel and its facilities. We were checked into a room on the second floor with a balcony. The room was very tidy and clean, as was the balcony. It came equipped with an iron, ironing board, TV and internet access. The internet access could sometimes be a bit slow but it did the job. The bed was comfortable and clean. Also available, a gym (3 cardio machines and a multi gym machine), spa, sauna and bbq area.
Given the location of this hotel, short walk to Chinatown, bus stop that takes you into the city and Southbank (199) and with restaurants and bars in the hotel complex itself, you really could not ask for better.
Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Booked in for a night through Wotif.com. The booking was for a 4 star 1 bedroom apartment. The website looks quite pleasant and it makes clear what is to be included as part of the package. We arrived on a Sunday about 1pm. The receptionist told us that the front desk was open from 8 - 5pm. We went up to our room and found that contrary to the booking notification we did not have an ensuite bathroom. We did not have foxtel, as promised. We did not have high speed internet - I suspected a very tired hamster on a treadmill upstairs powering the broadband. I did couple of speed tests and the range was between 65 - 96kbps. That's dial up speed. The bedside lamp was broken, the light fittings had been changed on the overhead lights, but they were a different shape to the old ones and no effort to blend in the different coloured paint was made. The shower curtain was really moldy, the toilet seat was broken, the carpet was grubby and the balcony floor was littered with pigeon guano.
We went back downstairs to ask for another room, but the reception was closed. Went down again a short while later and it was still closed. When we got back from lunch it was still closed and so we were unable to ask anyone for a change of room. There was only one water glass and one wine glass, so in a 4 star hotel one of us had water in a champagne glass. Not a snob or anything, but this is 4 stars allegedly.
Telephoned on Tuesday to speak to the manager about 8.20am was told by a really nice girl he would call me back that same day. Tried again at 4.25pm as hadn't heard from him and was told that he had gone home and was too busy to call me back as he had been dealing with end of month stuff. Nice to know the customer service is valued and consistent at all levels of the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you're getting what you pay for or stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Astroboy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Clean, well kept and well equipped apartments. $10 parking and surrounded by bars and restaurants. Near Brisbane Centre, 20 minutes walk. Would agree with previous comment about the pigeon mess on the balcony but apart from that good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cags1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.4 mi away
Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane
Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane
#50 of 159 in Brisbane
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Snooze Inn
Snooze Inn
#137 of 159 in Brisbane
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Brisbane Fortitude Valley
0.1 mi away
The Miro Apartments
The Miro Apartments
#46 of 129 in Brisbane
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
BreakFree Fortitude Valley
BreakFree Fortitude Valley
#57 of 129 in Brisbane
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel

Property: Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel
Address: 455 Brunswick St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is the natural choice for location, comfort and entertainment while away from home. Nestled behind the historical facade on Brunswick Street in Brisbane's Fortitude Valley you will discover Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel offers you a room that provides you with all the modern day conveniences one would expect whether travelling for business or pleasure. Located in one of Brisbane?s most convenient locations in the heart of Fortitude Valleys premier entertainment district, Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is only a short stroll from the Valley mall with its eclectic mix of shopping (including weekend markets), restaurants and bars. A mere five minute taxi ride from the CBD and fast direct access to Brisbane Airport and Central Brunswick train station makes the property ideal for anyone needing to get about the beautiful river city. Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel offers FREE high speed Wi-Fi internet access for guests staying two or more nights on the standard nightly rate. However free Wi-Fi may not be available on all room types/deals and it is important to check when making your reservation to see if Free Wi-Fi is included in your stay. Wireless internet access is still able to be purchased separately from the hotel on your arrival. Our accommodation caters for either short or long term travellers in either our studio apartments or fully self-contained one bedroom apartments. Each room at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel offers Foxtel with choice of 8 different channels. For your convenience Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel also has a sauna, spa, barbeque, gymnasium and onsite secure car parking*. Within the Central Brunswick town centre you have number different restaurants and cafes with the added benefit of charge back options from the Coffee Club, Jatt Flava Indian both located metres from the hotel. Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is rated as a 4 star property with the option of either 3.5 star or 4 star apartments depending on fit out and styling. Every attempt is made to accommodate room specific requests (including balcony option) however they cannot be guaranteed. Please note that Central Brunswick Apartment hotel is a completely non-smoking property. This does include apartments, balconies and common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing