We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for our family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments
Ranked #14 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2013

From booking to leaving this place offered exceptional service. The staff were attentive - thank you Bernadette for phoning to check how far we were to arriving before you were due to leave for the night and ensuring we were booked in and had all we needed before going home. Very much appreciated. From arrival to leaving we had everything we needed for our relaxing family holiday. The room was outstanding 2 bed 2 bath. The wardrobe space I was envious of it had more than I do at home. The room service staff were fantastic ,friendly and were exceptional at there job, made our stay even more relaxing. The shower was to die for plenty of room and water pressure perfect after a long day of sight seeing. The pool was always clean and inviting a lovely way to start and end the day with a nice refreshing swim. The BBQ facalities were great however hard to clean after use but we did as instructed its a pity not all visitors did the same.
You will not be disappointed with staying at Quest Spring Hill the staff are friendly and helpful as one of the staff said they provide "cracking good service" and its true.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Owner at Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

It was great to read about your family holiday experience at Quest Spring Hill. Everyone, from reception to housekeeping has read your up lifting review (several times) and it has 'made everyone's day' Thank you so much for taking the time and making the effort to post this positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2012

We stayed here for two nights on arrival in Brisbane. Excellent location, only a few hundred metres to the queen street mall. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment and it was comfortable, spacious and had all the necessary things you need in a self contained home away from home. Apartments are clean and comfortable. I took one star off due to a couple of minor things (though being a little picky).......the shower smelled when I first got in and there was a tiny bit of mould around. Smell was gone after first shower though. The pillows are hard and lumpy. Ok if you like them like that but next time I'll bring my soft, squishy one. The bed is quite firm and there is only one air conditioner for the unit, making it hard to cool the bedrooms for those of us just arriving from the south. Other than those small issues, great place to stay, friendly staff and top location. I'll definitely recommend to family and friends and would stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher up the better. We had a reasonably good view on tenth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyKafoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed at Quest Spring Hill for one night whilst in Brisbane to see Coldplay.

The staff were friendly and helpful when we asked for directions to dining options and about how to get to the Stadium.

Our two bedroom, two bathroom apartment was first class and very well equipped. We had initially booked at some other apartments on Leichardt Street, but because they had double-booked the room, they had to find us some alternative accommodation.

One of our daughters used the pool and I managed to get into the gym for half an hour while the rest of the family walked down the street to pig out on ham and cheese croissants for breakfast.

The apartment at Quest would have been out of our budget had we been paying, but because of the muck up by the other party, they paid the $100 a night difference ($310 v $210). The room was probably a bit too good for the limited amount of time we were in the room for, but I'm certainly not complaining.

All in all, this is a very nice place to stay and when it is just my husband and I without our two teenage daughters in tow, we would stay again, only in a smaller, less expensive apartment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I stayed here for four nights in mid November, largely on the basis of the TA reviews. Pleased to say that the reviews are spot on. The apartments are clean, modern and spacious with all the mod cons that you would expect. Plasma screen tv in the lounge and the two bedrooms. Kitchen, iron, washing machine, drier, dishwasher etc. Decent sized balcony and pretty much everything that you would need.

Only 20 minutes to the airport and a five minute walk to the CBD, 10 minutes to the Botanical Gardens and a very pleasant 25 minute walk to Southbank.

I can highly recommend Two Cups cafe next door, superb food, coffee and service.

A couple of minutes away on Astor Terrace is O Bar. We dined here a few times - just bar snacks/tapas - and the food/beers were excellent. Great staff as well and very relaxing.

Staff at the Quest were fabulous, very engaging and friendly.

I also had an in room massage - I arrived with a bad back, had been having physio for several days. I used Rejuvenators (advertised in the room) and they were excellent. $116 for 6 mins sports massage. Highly recommended.

A couple of irritations though that stopped me from giving a five rating. The beds were incredibly hard. The air con was never fully effective and there is very little sound proofing. The apartment above came back at 1.30am and although they weren't that noisy I could hear them clearly. Woken a couple of mornings by workmen (the apartment exterior is being cleaned). All in all I didn't sleep that well.

Despite that, I would return to the Quest.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room, perhaps away from Upper Edward Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haggis_Supper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Stayed for 3 nights on business. The apartments are very convieniently located to Brisbane CBD and only a short walk from Central railway station and the AirTrain to/from Brisbane Airport (1/3rd the price of a taxi and a great way to make the journey). The recepion were staff were very friendly and helpful.

The two bedroom apartment I had was nicely furnished and well maintained with very functional kitchen facilities. A convenience store is close by for the basics with a supermarket 10 minutes easy walk away for the more substantial food provisioning requirements. If in need to eat out, local cafes for breakfast and choice of numerous CBD resaurants for dinner.

Now my 1st choice for furture Brisbane stays.

Room Tip: For apartment facing Upper Edward street, with balcony door or bedroom window open for fresh air dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

stayed for over a month for work. being away from home the staff made me feel like i was at home. the room was spacious and had everything you could need. cleaning staff were friendly and thorough. gym needs an update but you can get what you need done there no worries and the pool/spa area is really nice. slight hike to the supermarket without transport but anything else you need is close by (7-11, pubs, main shopping area etc). a great stay and i would be happy to go back, even just to say hi to the staff!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank green_frizbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Checking out today after a 10 day stay with 16 son and 2 sets of Grandparents !! The apartments are spacious, very clean and well equipped . Quest Springhill is in a great location for shopping in the Queen Street Mall but also near the hospitals and specialist Doctors.
We live in Hong Kong, travel a lot and this was something special.
Both my husband and I would like to thank Kelly , Bernadette and Di for taking such good care of us . We will be back !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
631 reviews
0.2 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 168 in Brisbane
3,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments

Address: 454 Upper Edward Street Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: £101 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments provides ideally located accommodation in Brisbane's thriving commercial and business centre. Positioned just 150 metres from Central train station and 250 meters from the Queen Street Mall, our Spring Hill accommodation in Brisbane offers a quality alternative to traditional hotel-style accommodation with spacious, comfortable and stylish serviced apartments. Our spacious apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen, private laundry, separate living and dining areas. On-site facilities include outdoor pool, heated spa, gymnasium and BBQ area. Complimentary undercover secure car parking and Wi-Fi are provided for guests. A complete range of Quest services are available to guests including breakfast packs, pantry shopping, valet dry cleaning and restaurant chargeback at several local restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing