We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable and pleasant home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments
Ranked #14 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have stayed at various Quest properties for work related travel and have always been impressed, so opted to give the Spring Hill property a try for some personal travel to Brisbane. I had a very comfortable and enjoyable one-week stay with a friend in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment on the 14th floor. The apartment was spacious and well equipped. Housekeeping was exemplary, reception staff were friendly and efficient, and the gym and pool facilities were great. The property is an easy walk to the cbd, but despite its proximity was vey quiet. I will happily return here when I am next in town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Owner at Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

I can't thank you enough for your kind words. We do have the best housekeepers, reception and maintenance staff in the world!!! I have passed on your message and it made everyone's day!
These reviews really helps us when other potential guests are looking for accommodation and checking our reviews. Thank You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

As a frequent business traveler, I have stayed in many hotels around AU/ANZ in past few years and over 10 times this year in this particular hotel; I can say that this hotel is on my list of top-3 favorite hotels in Australia. Great location, free car park and internet, Always clean pool, SPA and Gym; extremely clean rooms and beds, consistent and great room service and housekeeping; BUT…..… all these are not the highlight of this hotel’s attractions. #1 reason to stay here is its SUPER friendly, nice and helpful staff. Many Thanks to everyone @ Quest Spring Hill! See you again next year...

Room Tip: Best room 127-137-147
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveller666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Owner at Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

We have all enjoyed reading your wonderful review and look forward to having you stay with us again shortly. As you are a business traveller we really try and understand what it is like being away from your family and all make an effort to be your 'home away from home' It is always a pleasure to have you stay at Quest Spring Hill !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

A great list of boxes get ticked -
1) Easy to find
2) Central Location in walking distance to most things
3) Easy access carpark (free!)
4) Good, clean, well maintained facilities
5) Large rooms/apartments
6) Gym and swimming pool
7) WIFI (free!)
8) Mini Mart onsite
9) Value for money
10) Great staff (really great staff)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spearham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Owner at Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the initiative and time to post such a great review. Trip Advisor is becoming a powerful tool for our business and reviews like this are truly valuable and very much appreciated. Cheers from Di and the Team@Quest Spring Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I could not recommend this enough. All the ladies that I dealt with prior to arriving in Brisbane, and also while I was there were really welcoming, helpful and accommodating. We requested to have a room higher than the 12th level (due to the noise, from previous reviews), I don't think that would of been a problem though, as we had 2 little children!
We had a room with a lovely balcony. The gym was sufficient to get the heart racing. Pool looked amazing! Parking great, undercover and secure. Wonderful being so close to the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leesyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Owner at Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

I just want you to know that we ( the entire team) loved reading your review and it really made us all very happy and proud. We are all hoping that all our guests have the same experience that you have had. Thanks a million for sharing your experience and we really appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I spent so much time reviewing hotels in Brisbane and we usually stay at the same ones when we visit from central QLD, however on this occasion I wanted something different.. Predominately more space and two bedrooms. When we arrived we were dealt with efficiently, we booked a two bedroom executive and I requested a room with a river view, but this property isn't really positioned directly over the river, however, I questioned it after entering our room and was unsure whether we had been checked into the correct room type. After phoning reception, they confirmed it was correct. Not long after, Di, the Manager phoned and offered us a change in room to a slightly larger room with a better view, we accepted and were very happy with the room change. It was nicer, larger and the view was a lot better over the city. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the balcony and taking in the beautiful view of the city lights. We also had an amazing meal at the little restaurant down stairs, great service and lovely food. There is a bottle shop approx 5 min walk and the queen street mall is an easy walk, although it was hot and we got a taxi back from king George square which was $7, so cheap if you are not up to the walk back with all of your shopping. Di also brought us up a rollaway bed which was very comfortable. I was glad I decided to try the quest Spring Hill and we have already booked another stay for next month. The only negative was that there was only one air con in the lounge and none in the bedrooms, although they had ceiling fans, lucky the nights were still cooler so, we could open the windows to let in fresh air. This will now be our Brisbane preference for our many trips that we make to and from CQ.

Room Tip: Executive apartments are nice and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Owner at Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to look after you and your lovely family while you were in Brisbane. Your review was really appreciated and we will work hard to make sure everything is perfect for your next stay. Take care and we are all looking forward to your next stay with us!
Cheers
Di and the Team from Quest Spring Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very clean and spacious apartments. Close to Queen St mall. Has all the amenities you need and staff are very helpful and friendly. The only suggestion I have for other travellers is that, if there is a group of you, I would recommend requesting ur apartments on the same floor as you cannot access different floors with your security swipe.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kannikar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Owner at Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review and remarks about Quest Spring Hill. Your comments made us all feel very proud and we have passed them on to the housekeeping team as well!
We shall certainly try our best to put groups as close together as possible so they can access each other's apartments and have a wonderful time while they are staying with us! Thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed only one night in a two bedroom apartment. Received a very warm and friendly welcome upon arrival and the apartment was large, spotlessly clean and modern. The living area of this apartment had a large outdoor terrace which enjoyed the morning sun. The location is ideal; a 5 minute walk to the railway station (with Airtrain to the airport) or 10 mins from Queen Street mall, but significantly quieter than the city centre - I was able to sleep with the window open to enjoy the fresh air without being disturbed.
The only negative (why the rating was not 5 stars) was upon entering the bathroom there was a foul odour. My guess is the room had been empty for a while and the water had evaporated from the u bend traps, allowing the sewer smells in. This was easily resolved by running some water into each of the drains - I went out for dinner after doing this and upon my return the smell had vanished. Perhaps the cleaning staff should be doing this regularly to unoccupied apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneysider01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F, Owner at Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

With a great review like this we may not have to worry about any empty rooms again!! Thanks for the feedback and we have alerted housekeeping to always check the condition of the bathroom drains and maintenance has attended to this issue! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
631 reviews
0.2 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 168 in Brisbane
3,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments

Address: 454 Upper Edward Street Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: £101 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments provides ideally located accommodation in Brisbane's thriving commercial and business centre. Positioned just 150 metres from Central train station and 250 meters from the Queen Street Mall, our Spring Hill accommodation in Brisbane offers a quality alternative to traditional hotel-style accommodation with spacious, comfortable and stylish serviced apartments. Our spacious apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen, private laundry, separate living and dining areas. On-site facilities include outdoor pool, heated spa, gymnasium and BBQ area. Complimentary undercover secure car parking and Wi-Fi are provided for guests. A complete range of Quest services are available to guests including breakfast packs, pantry shopping, valet dry cleaning and restaurant chargeback at several local restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing