We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Everything - great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments
Ranked #13 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here recently because we were going to the Ekka. We arrived a couple of hours early, but this was no problem, the apartment was ready. The reception staff were lovely, friendly and helpful - nice to feel welcomed :). The apartment was very spacious - large lounge area, and spotlessly clean. As well as a television in the lounge room, there was another in the bedroom, which was great to relax and watch TV in bed - after a full day at the Ekka!! There was a washing machine and dryer, dishwasher, microwave, etc. The free wi-fi and free parking are an added bonus! The Cafe downstairs was very reasonably priced and we had a lovely breakfast for $10!! There is also a small supermarket downstairs for any incidentals. Overall we really enjoyed our stay - would definitely recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosyblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

I've been staying a number of times at Quest Spring Hill over the last month or so, going back as it's a great place. Great service, a great location that's a short and pleasant walk to Central or the main city offices, and with the Great Bar and Restaurant on the ground level serving up an excellent variety of meals. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable, and at a great price too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishtrader_lau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We spent a Saturday night here as we attended a game at Suncorp Stadium ... great place, excellent location for the Brisbane CBD and great rooms. Apartments were in excellent condition, with very good decor and contained everything you needed The free Wi-Fi was simply a nice bonus. Would definitely recommend and return for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

From the moment of contact with Reception to enquire about accommodation options, I was impressed with the warm and genuine Customer Service received. I was co-ordinating the stay for a group to attend a family function which can be challenging sometimes with providers. Definitely positive personal service received. Upon arrival to the two bedroom apartment (14th floor), all guests were impressed with the sleek and modern but yet functional design with views from all rooms. The cleanliness and amenities on offer were exceptional. Located just outside the Brisbane CBD, taxi was only five minutes to Eagle Street Pier. City and mountain views at sunset were breathtaking. Definitely would recommend especially to self sufficient travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NKMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Strongly Recommended. Stayed for the Second time in last three months. This time 13th floor. Great Location. Fantastic staff and guest services. Very clean and neat Pool and Gym. Perfect view to Brisbane CBD. Beds are so clean, you feel you are at home. Housekeeping team leaves your room like when you have just checked-in, very neat and tidy! Free car park and fast Internet Access. Air-cons unlike many other hotels actually work well! Very picky business traveler but could not find a problem with this property. Thanks to the Management and Housekeeping Team. I will defiantly come back again next time I’m in Brissy. Regards.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FrequentTraveller666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Quest Spring Hill provided spacious accommodation in the CBD, with walking distance from the Central station and most CBD offices. The accom is also close to Brisbane City Loop free bus service.

The apartments are spacious and well ventilated. The reception staff is extremely courteous and helpful, although the reception is only staffed from 8AM to 9PM. There is no room service, but there is a restaurant and bar on the same premises (but not same ownership) There is a mini-mart located right next door for all ur essential needs.

Perfect for a group or family looking for a comfortable stay in Brisbane CBD.

Room Tip: Book a room in the higher floors facing the western side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had the absolute pleasure of staying here recently while in Brisbane for a Rugby Test at Suncorp Stadium. It ticked every box and even created new boxes we hadn't considered before.
Firstly, the staff were amazing and the service was by far the best we have received anywhere on our travels. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, willing to go the extra mile and actually interested in us as people not just customers. The room was spacious, exceptionally clean and had everything we need to create a home away from home feeling. Our sons loved the pool facility and real enjoyed talk to the staff and being welcomed so warmly.
The location provided easy access to both Suncorp (less than $10 in a cab or an easy 15min stroll), the Queen Street Mall and CBD (5min stroll) and a host of beautiful restaurants and cafe`s as well as convenience shop right at our door we were overwhelmed with choices at every turn.
Thanks to Di and all the amazing staff for making our stay so enjoyable.
We will be back as soon as we get another chance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,486 reviews
1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 169 in Brisbane
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 169 in Brisbane
640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#36 of 169 in Brisbane
470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments

Address: 454 Upper Edward Street Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: £80 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments provides ideally located accommodation in Brisbane's thriving commercial and business centre. Positioned just 150 metres from Central train station and 250 meters from the Queen Street Mall, our Spring Hill accommodation in Brisbane offers a quality alternative to traditional hotel-style accommodation with spacious, comfortable and stylish serviced apartments. Our spacious apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen, private laundry, separate living and dining areas. On-site facilities include outdoor pool, heated spa, gymnasium and BBQ area. Complimentary undercover secure car parking and Wi-Fi are provided for guests. A complete range of Quest services are available to guests including breakfast packs, pantry shopping, valet dry cleaning and restaurant chargeback at several local restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing