We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #44 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This hotel is in a great location to the city malls and shopping. Transport is readily available and the staff are excellent, nothing is too small for them to attend to. Would recommend to anyone wishing to stay. The restaurant is very competative and the meals are excellent. The package that we got was good and the rates comparable to other accommodation in the city. Will definately stay again and looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 319Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. It’s great to hear the staff were excellent and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

It is always wonderful to receive positive feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,888)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Brisbane King George Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,563 - 1,569 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions when it was the Sebel. The change to the Pulman see much better furniture and fittings and the soft bed is awesome. Unfortunately under the Sebel I was always given a room with a balcony free of charge where the Pullman asks for an additional $50. The hotel is in a great central location.

Room Tip: Try and get a free upgra to a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square.

It is always great to receive positive feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzymsdizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessnGus
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The room rate was $388 for a completely ordinary hotel room . Everything seemed clean. The bathroom was compact with the shower over the bath. The room had anti-theft coat hangers and this fact always sets a low tone for a hotel. Why it is not possible to have respectful furnishing that are for-sale is beyond me; assuming guests are dishonest just is not a good attitude to have.

The bed was very firm and I didn't sleep well on it. The beds must be a known problem since they come with after-market pillow tops - mine felt like a low quality egg crate style one.

The wifi speed was good although it did not work until the access point was reset. Wifi was included in my room rate but isn't in all booking categories.

The air conditioning is configured to prevent the selection of a temperature lower than 19C. This is a mean spirited thing to do - most properties I stay at allow 17C as a selection and perhaps I'd have slept better here had I been able to select my preferred temperature for sleeping.

Overall this is a very average hotel. It's the sort of place I'd tolerate staying at again if the rate was $240 or lower but on the other hand my first preference would be to try for somewhere nicer.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank MrYellowDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square.

It is disappointing to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously. It is through such feedback, that we can improve our service to meet our guests needs. I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team for review.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Mercure Brisbane King George Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Wotif mystery deal: Arrived just after the city got smashed by a super storm. Trees down, windows blown out of other buildings, flooding! But we literally got a park on the street right outside the hotel..had to double check the signs to make sure we could stay there so that saved us the exorbitant $40 parking fee. Everything else was great.. friendly, efficient staff at reception and concierge desk.
The room was great..good size with the best bed i've slept in..beautifully decorated (newly refurbished) great views of the Uniting Church Cathedral (3 weddings in 3 hours), and a short hop over King George Square into the mall. Loves: views, bed, decor, bathroom kit (soap etc), kettle fits under the sink, easy to use in-room safe. Could have been better: tv constantly cracking, shower screen didn't stop torrent of water escaping to the bathroom floor.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Brisbane, good value for money and great rooms and location!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjboycee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for the great feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. I have taken on board your comments about the TV and shower screen and will let our engineering team know to keep an eye out for it.

It is always wonderful to receive positive feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Mercure Brisbane King George Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 168 in Brisbane
3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 168 in Brisbane
4,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#30 of 168 in Brisbane
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#43 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £87 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing