We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #44 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I decided to spend our anniversary at the Pullman Brisbane and we were not disappointed. The customer service we received from all staff - (from Grant, the General Manager, Ben, the executive Chef, and Annie, one of the staff members in the executive lounge,) was some of the best service we have ever experienced.

Everyone went above and beyond. We were upgraded to the Prince George Suite which was fantastic and very spacious.

But the icing on the cake was the private rooftop dinner just for the two of us. WOW!!!! It was spectacular!!! It was so special to have such personalised service from the Executive Chef, and the food was divine!

Thanks you so much to the entire team. You made our weekend away perfect. We will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Luke,

Thankyou again for staying with us. It was our pleasure to assist you for your anniversary and we are pleased you enjoyed the evening as much as we did organising it for you both.

Please make sure you let us know the next time you are coming to stay!

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,888)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Brisbane King George Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,303 - 1,309 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fearless01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The Pullman offers a stylishly decorated, comfortable and spacious room. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The location is good, a block from Queen St Mall and walking distance from Roma Street train station. My only complaint is that the buffet breakfast will set you back $35 a person.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank CanberraAussieMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

A hotel that mixes well being modern and functional for the business traveller and friendly and welcoming. The rooms are what one would expect for this price. Next to major transport links and a very short walk to Brisbane city attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 168 in Brisbane
3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 168 in Brisbane
4,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#30 of 168 in Brisbane
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#43 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £87 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing