We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #42 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    740
    324
    94
    53
See reviews for
285
648
118
594
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here to have a quiet getaway for my birthday and from the time we stepped out of the taxi until we left we were treated like VIP's from the manager to the ladies who serviced our room.

The coffee shop made fantastic coffee and the barista was a real character who loved her job along with the restaurant, bar and lounge staff.

We booked an Executive King room which was on an upper level and gained us access to the lounge which made for a relaxing pre dinner drink with the Thai fish cakes the best we have eaten on all of our travels.

Special thanks to the Head Concierge Charles who advised us of a great seafood restaurant for my birthday dinner and arranged a table with great views.

We will return soon for their fantastic hospitality.

Room Tip: Book an Executive room with lounge access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grasal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear grasal001,

Happy Birthday! Thankyou for staying with us to celebrate your special occasion.

Fantastic that you felt as special as you did on your stay. I will be sure to pass on you comments to the staff especially Vlasta in Espresso Bar and Stuart our Chief Concierge.

We look forward to welcoming you again - perhaps you could stop by for your wife's birthday!

Sincerely
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is a great hotel with excellent rooms and is ideally located for anyone conducting business or wanting to spend time in Brisbane CBD. I was at a conference at South Bank and it was an easy and pleasant walk to the venue.
There are plenty of restaurants nearby and it is close to the railway stations. My room was superbly clean well equipped and spacious. The in house restaurant had a good menu and the service was excellent as was the morning breakfast. I was left a message that it would be extremely busy in the morning and that I might like to use the express checkout service which I did and went off without a hitch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filthyrichfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear filthyrichfil,

Thankyou for your kind words about the hotel. It sounds as though your stay was a good one. The walk from the hotel to South Bank definitely is a pleasant one especially when the sun is out!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed for a work trip. The hotel is overpriced and offers poor service. Numerous issues re: Room Service and all I got was 'I'm sorry about the bad experience but we hope you come and stay with us again...' email from the GM. I won't be wasting my employers money by going back, there are better and cheaper options to choose from in Brisbane.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJMarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 159 in Brisbane
2,338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 159 in Brisbane
4,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#9 of 159 in Brisbane
2,761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#52 of 159 in Brisbane
1,702 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#30 of 159 in Brisbane
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Property: Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#41 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing