We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #42 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great service”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Arrived later than expected and had great service from the valet and reception staff. After checking in to my well appointed, clean and modern room with a great view of the church across the road, I went down to the executive lounge to meet an acquaintance. The attendant advised that I had missed the canapés and drinks, not really an issue as I just needed somewhere quiet to sit and chat. Instead, she asked me what I would like to drink, went off and brought me back a glass of wine and a plate of biscuits and cheese because "you can't have a pinot Gris without some nibblies". The same attendant went out her way on the last day to make me and and another associate a cup of coffee from the restaurant instead of the automatic coffee in the exec lounge. Sensational service that went beyond what was required.

The restaurant was impressive with the quality of the meals and the service here was once again exceptional.

One downside was that the windows facing out to the courtyard in the hallways to the rooms, hadn't been cleaned for sometime. The cobwebs looked like they had been there for months. The other was that the breakfast served in the executive lounge is quite limited, and although I had the option of using the restaurant, I actually preferred the intimacy of the lounge for my meetings.

Location is great and I will be using this as my regular base for my Brisbane trips.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank eggie168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Eddie,

Thankyou for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

I also appreciate you noting the windows, these have now been cleaned. I will be sure to pass onto our Food & Beverage Manager your comments about the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next (several) visits.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    740
    324
    94
    53
See reviews for
285
648
118
594
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel is right in the centre of Brisbane and ideally located to explore the city. I'm not sure if it has been recently refurbished, but it all looked very smart, clean and modern. The room was excellent - we were upgraded and had a balcony - and had everything we needed. I had a great nights sleep as the room was very dark and quiet and the bed very comfortable. The rooftop pool area is great for lounging. The extensive breakfast buffet was to a very good standard. I would recommend this hotel as good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBWooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear brisbane42,

Thankyou for taking the time to tell us a little about your stay. It sounds as though you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again sometime.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed at the Pullman recently and had a very pleasant stay, The location is fantastic right next to the Town Hall building and close to the main mall. If you're coming from the airport save yourself $40 on a taxi ride as the airport rail link is a only a couple of hundred metres from the front door.

The room I had was modern and stylish, and I found the staff to be very friendly and efficient. Even though there was a conference on when I stayed I still found the staff were able to keep things running smoothly. I didn't eat at the hotel it was a little on the pricey side like most major chains, but mainly because there are plenty of good options available close by in the mall on the other side of the town hall.

Only downside was that the room rate is at the high end of the scale but you do get a very good location.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the opposite side of to the town hall if you intend on sleeping in. The town b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee_thal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Lee_thal77,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I’m pleased you had a pleasant stay and thankful for your thoughts on the price, we encourage all feedback as it helps us to meet our guests needs. The staff will also take great encouragement from your kind comments.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuranda, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Tried to book for bed and breakfast first up. Looked to be available on site. NOT SO... When I called booking agency I was assured on booking these rooms they had been hand picked. Had option to choose king bed - did so...didn't happen.

Ended up with room overlooking bloody smokers' courtyard - disgusting. Noisy. Toilet running in room all night. Cockroaches. Air-con didn't work. Made mention on check-out - she was on the phone more concerned about that than bidding us farewell...will NEVER spend another night in this establishment...value for money :( :(

Tried to get half/half pizza to share from restaurant - NO GO... he eats meat - I'm vegetarian. They DID NOT CARE!

Tried to find pizza restaurant from concierge - they failed to ring back - claimed they tried TWICE and no answer - NO WAY - upon ringing to check as I'd heard nothing found they had called wrong room number.

So SO disappointed. This was meant to be a very special week-end away for me as a gift from my partner.

We will NEVER stay with PULLMAN - or recommend to ANYBODY.

Called to find out how I could lodge a review as I was unhappy. Nobody from hotel was interested but said Manager reads these reviews...how sad is that? Nobody cares...but if the Manager reads this hopefully somebody in the future might be spared the expense of such a terrible experience.

SOOO DISAPPOINTED - a once in a lifetime experience completely wrecked.

Room Tip: Avoid Pullman - I have more stories to tell if you wish to hear them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Colleen

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, it is greatly appreciated when our guests do leave us with feedback. It seems as though we have let you down on many occasions throughout your stay and being a special time, it is unacceptable on our behalf.

Colleen, I would like to discuss with you further your stay. If you could please email with you contact details and any other concerns, so that I can ring you. My email is grant.parnell@accor.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Being the base for an business trip for us, the Pullman offered a great location central to the Brisbane CBD for our stay. The room was very well appointed, as was the hotel in general. Being a busy weekend with a large concert in town, they were very well organised and we couldn't complain about the service at all. Highly recommend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank themac71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear themac71,

I can’t tell you how appreciative we are of your kind words. It’s sounds as though you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for your high recommendation!

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the pullman over the valentines day weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed the upgrade to the spa suite which was roomy and very comfortable. All the staff were accommodating and courteous to their guests.

We were allowed access to the executive lounge which was a great addition to our holiday. The little nibbles before dinner and drinks was very nice. Breakfast was excellent at bistro allure however the poached eggs I received were not that fresh but everything else was delicious.

The front desk also gave us two free drink cards for the bar. The bartender there was friendly and attentive.

The only downside is having to walk in kind of a maze to get to the pool and sauna. However the facilities there were great.

Overall we were pleasantly surprised with the level of professionalism and how friendly the staff were at the same time!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jungyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear jungyy,

Thankyou for choosing to stay with us to enjoy Valentines Day. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here and were surprised by the level of professionalism. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Really nice and clean hotel with large comfy beds. Staff very helpful. Good location within walking distance to shops and sites. Arrived early so room wasn't ready, stored our bags straight away and phoned once room was ready. Great service.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndyTaylorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear AndyTaylorUK,

I’m pleased to read that you had great service at the hotel; we do have some great team members. We are in a great location and central to so much that Brisbane has to offer. Thankyou for telling us a little about your stay.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 159 in Brisbane
2,337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#27 of 159 in Brisbane
4,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#9 of 159 in Brisbane
2,756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#52 of 159 in Brisbane
1,702 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#29 of 159 in Brisbane
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Property: Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#41 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing