We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful overnight stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #45 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Gatton, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My Daughter and I love going to Brisbane to see musicals. We were lucky enough to get a Scoopon deal to stay at Pullmans we were so excited and we were not disappointed, when we arrived we were taken care of by a lovely girl with a lovely name that suited her Victoria Rose in fact all the staff were amazing. We did not have to wait long for our room and while we waited we enjoyed a pot of tea and a muffin at there coffee shop. That night we had pizza for dinner at the Kg bar so tasty and a full buffet breakfast the next morning, all the food was delicious and staff so friendly. The room our first word was wow and the beds so comfortable and Bathroom wow we felt so special all the little extras shower gel etc everything you need. We Love Brisbane and if we ever see a Scoopon for Pullmans again we will be sure to get it we will be on the look out for special deals at this hotel.The location is amazing easy walk to everything and it was quiet. All in all we we had a wonderful overnight stay and we would be happy to do it again and we recommend it highly if you don,t like it here then you are just to hard to please. Wendy & Sarah Aus

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Wendy,

I greatly appreciate the time you have taken to tell us about your stay, I’m very pleased to read what a wonderful time you and your daughter had with us. I’ll be sure to pass onto each department your feedback, which I have no doubt they will be grateful to hear. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again one day!

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    712
    312
    91
    51
See reviews for
269
623
115
564
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I had read some of the reviews on this hotel and they were negative. Our room did overlook the air conditioning and a brick wall but I was not in Brisbane to look at the views from our room so it did not bother me.

We found the check in and check out process very good and our room was spacious and clean.

We would stay there again. It is a fantastic location.

We did not include breakfast as we thought it was over priced and there are other restaurants close by that offered similiar for a better price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have just paid for a voucher through scoop on, and forgot to check on parking costs. Usually staying on the Gold Coast, and staying a night pre our cruise in June, I am not used to paying exorbitant parking fees. I have tried to find how much it costs, and I have read on here it costs 35 per night self park!! Wow! Unfortunately, if I had known how much parking would be, despite also getting breakfast on a Friday Saturday stay, I would have booked and stayed on the Gold Coast for much cheaper.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
2 Thank trishnbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear trishnbek,

Thank you for your feedback about the parking in the hotel. Brisbane is an incredibly competitive market with regards to parking and we try to remain competitive to keep the costs lower for our guests. We are appreciative of your feedback and will most certainly take it into account for the future.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Qld
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The saying "you get what you pay for" is true of this hotel. At $165 per night as an Accor member it represents good value however this is not a 5 star hotel. Good location so you can walk to most places, the staff always seem busy, it is a big hotel yet they have a small "pod" style front desk very poorly designed. The Sofitel Brisbane is far superior however they do not award Accor points (very poor indeed) so the Pullman is the only "5 star" option. The Pullman is an unusual brand, it would seem hotels managed by Accor that don't meet Sofitel standard are branded Pullman, the Pullman Hyde Park Sydney another not so great "5 star" wanna be. Would I stay at Pullman Brisbane again? Yes it is good value, most things work (not the wifi though) clean enough and good location. Does it exceed your expectations? Not in the 5 times I have stayed in the past 6 months, having said that I will check in again in 5 days and could be pleasantly surprised...

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jjaaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear jjaaus,

Thankyou for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and you have made some very valid points with regards to changes we can make. I’m sorry that in the time you have stayed that we haven’t exceeded your expectations and hope that we were able to on your last stay.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merimbula, Australia
Level Contributor
390 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I regularly have to stay in Brisbane. I chose this hotel (both work and pleasure) because of the location, cleanliness, quality and overall facilities. I'm confident there are other hotels just as good, but because I have no reason to want to change I haven't.

Room Tip: There are rooms with better outlooks than others. It is worth the extra for one up higher and facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryAustralia2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Terry,

Thankyou for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I was pleased to read to enjoy staying here on a regular basis. Thank you for you loyalty!

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#26 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,907 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Property: Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#42 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing