We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #47 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
An Accor traveller
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,237 - 1,243 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Basically this is a Mercure and a Pullman rolled into one - but has only ONE reception .

Very nice rooms and facilities. But let down by poor staffing levels.

It does have a coin laundry and good gym

Try somewhere else if you can

Room Tip: get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Propertyking2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Propertyking2000,

Thankyou for taking the time to tell us about your stay. The hotel is in fact 2 separate towers with a shared reception and food & beverage services. I’m sorry if you felt let down by our staffing levels, during certain periods in the hotel we do roster according to the demands of the hotel. I hope that one day you will give the hotel another opportunity.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The interior of the building generally looked very outdated and worn, and could definitely do with an upgrade. Technically, the Deluxe King Guestroom looks like the photos on the website but not as bright and new; it looks a lot more drab in person. The size of the room is a bit small for 2 people. The bathroom definitely needs more light, especially above the shower. The bathroom door also didn't fit properly into the door frame. The TV is small and outdated. The aircon is also very outdated; it looks like it's from the 80s or 90s.

Not the best view (train tracks). Otherwise, excellent location - across from King George Square and close to Queen St Mall and relatively close to train stations.

The pool is tiny (maybe 10x2m) and it's shared with the Mercure Hotel next door. It also isn't the cleanest.

It's definitely not a 5 star hotel and I probably wouldn't stay again, considering the Hilton is comparable in price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank aussieflyer68
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Pullman in Brisbane for three nights. It was a beautifully appointed rooms. Clean and well maintained. Fantastic location. The pool and gym are in the connecting hotel Mecure which was a task to get to in itself. The only down side was the service was terrible. We payed a very high price for the service we received. We arrived after a long flight from Perth. We had four bags. Not one of the concierge came to help they were too busy talking to one another in what they called "the welcoming desk". We were promptly seen to when we approached the reception desk but still not helped with our bags or offered a trolley. We took our bags to our room and settled in. In the morning we went for the breakfast. allure was being renovated so I could understand them being a little disorganized but they were REALLY disorganized. We waited a bit for some form of direction. Someone yelled across the restaurant just fill out a piece of paper and sit anywhere. We went to the side filled out our details and then realised the kitchen staff were too busy talking about how sore their arms were from the latest PT session. In the three days we were there we were not greeted, seated or asked if we needed anything once. Even the back packers down the road had better service. The food was barely passable. It's a lovely hotel with a great location but staff are not very tentative or helpful. Based on that I would not stay there again. Especially when there are cheaper hotels offering better services and a gym/pool in the same hotel. I was very disappointed,

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princesschaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Princesschaos,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay it is very clear that we have let you down during your stay and for that I’m very sorry. It’s fair to say the experience you had here was not of the standard someone would expect from a 5 star property. I will be sure to pass you feedback onto our Leadership team for follow-up.

Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously. It is through such feedback, that we can improve our service to meet our guest’s needs.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have stayed at the Pullman -King George Square on numerous occasions over the past two years.
Its location is very convenient - only a short walk from the Queen Street mall. Parking is easy- the additional fee for valet parking is well worth it especially if you need the car at various times during your stay.
Room types vary. We usually stay in a Deluxe Corner room or a 1 bedroom apartment. The better value is the corner room for a few nights. Bathrooms are large and well appointed. It's always a good idea to ask for a room with a view of Roma Street.
The room service menu is fairly standard but service is efficient and prompt.
Housekeeping staff are cheery and our room was serviced to a high standard each day.
Check in and check out procedures are efficient and there us always an opportunity for feedback via an online survey.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with a view of Roma Street
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank greenlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#34 of 169 in Brisbane
4,298 reviews
0 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#57 of 169 in Brisbane
1,777 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#43 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £81 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing