We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Brisbane base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #43 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Ballarat, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
481 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“A great Brisbane base”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here twice within three weeks, and its location is a great base for a city-based visit, with its proximity to the CBD, the Roma Street gardens, the bridge across to Southbank and the museums, galleries etc. The reception area is shared with a Mercure hotel, but this is not a problem. The restaurant has recently been renovated, and there is ample space for breakfast and dinner. We had access to the Executive Lounge - however, the hotel management would benefit from visiting such a lounge in other Pullman hotels eg Bangkok, Dubai. Most of the time there is no staff member present, and the refreshments available during the day are of minimal quality. We chose to have our breakfast in the restaurant, rather than in the lounge. We had wifi provided, but otherwise there still is a charge for this. When will Accor hotels get the message - it should be freely available to all clients. The concierge service was most helpful on both stays. There is a taxi rank nearby, and bus and train access. King George Square is a great place to sit and people watch.

Room Tip: Check the view before accepting the room - there is significant variation
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussiesBallarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    739
    324
    94
    53
See reviews for
285
648
117
594
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The room was ok, shower/bathroom looked tired and old.
The TV looked old, too. Maybe I was in an older section or something...

Room service menu was limited and a massive rort - cheapest salad was $21. Serving size was good - but not sure whether it was worth $29 for noodles.

All up it was around $650 for breakfast (2 mornings), dinner (1 night) + 2 nights accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pagda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear pagda2013,

Thankyou for telling us about your stay. Your comments regarding the room service menu and choices have been noted and will be passed on to our Executive Chef for consideration in future menu planning. Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously. It is through such feedback, that we can improve our service to meet our guests needs. Thankyou again for letting us know and for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel room was nicely appointed. The hotel is ideally located close to the main shopping and business precincts. But the front desk staff made this visit less than desirable. Unfortunately nothing had improved from the last time I stayed. Even more disappointing is that I am Accor Advantage Plus Gold member. Twice bitten so now very hesitant to try it again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Barry,

Thankyou for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Barry, I’d like to discuss with you further your stay. If you could please email me your details so that I can call or email you, it would be greatly appreciated. My email is grant.parnell@accor.com.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed for two nights in late April 2014 for business. You can't beat the location here, it's opposite King George Square (I was on the 9th floor and had a great view of the clock tower and the Square) and a minutes walk to the Queen Street Mall. Staff were friendly and helpful, two of my collegues enjoyed a massage at the Day Spa and enjoyed it. The furnishings in the room were clean, neat and tidy although the bathroom looked a bit tired but was functional and stocked with plenty of toiletries and huge fluffy towels. The room service menu offers some great dishes. I enjoyed breakfast daily in the cafe which was plentiful and tasty. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks over King George Square just for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Rebekah,

Thankyou for your lovely review about your stay. I was pleased to read that the staff were friendly and helpful throughout your time here. The kitchen team will be encouraged by your comments. Thankyou again.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 159 in Brisbane
2,337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#27 of 159 in Brisbane
4,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#11 of 159 in Brisbane
2,753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#52 of 159 in Brisbane
1,702 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#29 of 159 in Brisbane
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Property: Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#42 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing