We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #45 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LynA999
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,146 - 1,152 of 1,912 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Location just off the main shopping belt.Easily a 5mins walk through the square passing the museum.Big modern lobby with the reception situated in the center in an oval shaped counter.Small snack café on the left as you enter.Plenty of lounge chairs around.
Cheerful receptionist who handed me my key and addressed me by name.Thats the way it should be.First impressions always count.
Room on the 10th floor and facing a busy main road but was very quiet due to the double glazed window.Hardly any sound coming from the traffic outside.Size of the room was big and spacious with 2 queen size beds.Plenty of pillows(I counted 8 not including 4 very large cushions!!) which were perfect in size and firmness.Usual high standard of cleanliness and amenities with everything you wanted in a room.Internet was however as usual exhorbitant and not very stable.
Bathroom had his and hers separate sinks and plenty of counter top space.Lovely smelling Roger & Gallett shampoo conditioner bath gel and moisturiser.
Definitely would recommend and come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Philip,

Thankyou for the great review of the hotel, I’m pleased that we were able to give you a great first impression. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

What a nice surprise! My husband and I stayed at the Pullman this week for an awards ceremony that my husband was invited to. We turned up not knowing what to expect as the hotel had been booked for us. What a lovely surprise.
Friendly, efficient staff made checking in a breeze, and our room was a lovely. Well appointed and roomy.
Comfy bed, comfortable relaxing decor and a good sized bathroom.
Our only criticism is when we checked in, we were told breakfast was included, so we ordered from the menu in our room, not knowing that there is a breakfast room downstairs (this had been overlooked at check-in obviously). It was no problem though - as this was rectified on checkout with a minimum of fuss.
Like most big hotels, the food isn't great. Our room-service was actually cold and I left most of it (even my coffee!) so I was happy that this was taken off our bill.
The second day we ate our breakfast downstairs and it is your normal fare - no surprises and really, if you want a lovely breakfast while in Brisbane, go to a nice cafe somewhere.
The location is fantastic and is an easy walk to everywhere.
As with most places whether it be a hotel, restaurant or shop, how you are greeted and treated is how you remember it - and the staff here are wonderful. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess-Eliz-111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Princess-Eliz-111,

Thankyou for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. I’m pleased you were surprised with the hotel and it seems as though you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured that I will pass your comments onto our Food & Beverage team for follow-up with regards to breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank p_pebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank johnn12768
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife & I stayed at Pullman KG Square Brisbane for our wedding anniversary on Tuesday 3 June. We were extremely well looked after during our say which included a complimentary bottle of champagne and 2 complimentary drink vouchers. All staff were friendly and efficient but we must give special thanks to the Chief Concierge Stuart who ensured that our stay was special. Thank you again. Joanne & Don

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don_Joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Joanne and Don,

Firstly Happy Anniversary! Thankyou for choosing us as a place to celebrate your special occasion. Stuart is one in a million and I’m pleased he was able to contribute to your special evening. Thankyou for telling us about your stay.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our one night stay on Sunday 1 June, at the Pullman Brisbane King George Square was excellent. The decor was very pleasant. The service provided by Stuart Cook, the Chief Concierge was outstanding. On Monday morning as we were leaving, I realised I had left my reading glasses at a nearby restaurant. Stuart informed us he would look in to it for us. We received a phone call from him later yesterday to let us know he had collected the glasses, put them in a case with bubble wrap and posted them express Post. I received them this afternoon at home in Canberra. What service! Many thanks Stuart.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan-Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Allan-Jenny,

I was pleased to read about your stay and what an excellent experience you had. We do have a great concierge team at the hotel and Stuart as Chief Concierge is a fantastic asset, it’s no wonder he was able to help you out. Thankyou for your review and I hope that we can welcome you again on another trip to Brisbane.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 168 in Brisbane
2,433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 168 in Brisbane
3,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#30 of 168 in Brisbane
4,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £59 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing