We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A blast from the past....yeah baby!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #43 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A blast from the past....yeah baby!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I brought my mother to stay at the Pullman on recommendation of friends for her birthday, unfortunately because we needed a separate shower ( one not over the bath) we had to stay in the unrenovated Mecure tower rather than the renovated Pullman tower. The room was a bit of a throw back to the seventies in decor however, that said, the room held everything that we needed. Though in the centre of the city we had no traffic noise -9th floor -and the beds and pillows were comfortable and the linens good quality. We were also given a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine for mum's birthday which was an extra special treat. Dinner in Allure was fabulous and the breakfast buffet the next morning was great and included a cold meat and cheese selection. The best part of our stay was the location of the hotel right in the centre of Brisbane and the free city loop bus passes right next to the hotel which is a bonus if you have someone with you who struggles over long distances. Dining room and bar staff were friendly, professional and attentive and the front desk staff informed me that the older rooms were being renovated soon.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the shower over the bath go for the Pullman tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbiebaileypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Debbie,

Thankyou for choosing to spending your mother’s birthday with us. It’s great to hear we were able to meet your needs with regards to location and the shower being separate from the bath. The team will be grateful to also hear your thoughts on their service. Thankyou for telling us about your stay.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    723
    318
    91
    51
See reviews for
275
631
115
573
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

No way this place can try to compare itself to the likes of Sofitel, Treasury or Hilton or Marriott.

I gave this one a chance but it failed badly.

Poor service, including room service. Over priced for what you did or did not get!

Old rooms touched up and charged up. Not good. Beds that you can feel the mattress springs dicing you up in.

Business centre??? A joke of an old room they decided to add a Pc and a Monitor in. Old lounge and a bench....dare I say more?

Never again. Sorry Accor this one's off my hotel club list.

Safe travels
R & G

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NQTropics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear NQTropics,

Thankyou for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It looks as though we did not meet your expectations and I would like the chance to discuss your stay further. If you could please forward me you contact details to grant.parnell@accor.com, I would be very appreciative.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great location, amazing staff and beautiful decent sized rooms! I spent one night in an Exec Suite on a business trip and couldn't fault a thing apart from those amaaaazing chocolate filled croissants which destroyed my carb free diet... Breakfast buffet had a great variety to choose from and the food and beverage staff were very attentive. I think what I enjoyed most about staying at this hotel was the genuine friendly and caring staff that actually acknowledged me by name.

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Emily,

No one could ask for a better review, it is greatly appreciated. I’m pleased you had a great stay at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We just spent one night in Brisbane on our way to Port Douglas and the Great Barrier Reef. We arrived late from Fiji and were starving so we went for a little stroll outside the hotel down "the mall". The hotel concierge was very helpful in giving us directions to a couple all night eateries and we enjoyed chips and wine at "Jimmy's" outdoor cafe. Our sleep was magnificent and the room was excellent. The workout facilities were very good and we enjoyed a nice workout before we checked out and made our way back to the airport. Apologies for the late review, but thank you so much to the staff for making our first impressions of Australia and first hotel stay excellent!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney-and-Friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Courtney,

Wow Courtney, thankyou for your review. Not only did we give you a good impression of the hotel but also of the country! That is fantastic. It is great you enjoyed your stay with us and took the opportunity to use our gym facilities. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Australia.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 158 in Brisbane
3,961 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 158 in Brisbane
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 158 in Brisbane
2,280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#51 of 158 in Brisbane
1,665 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Property: Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#43 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing