We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,007)
Filter reviews
2,007 results
Traveller rating
691
792
360
106
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
792
360
106
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskg barthe executive loungeroom servicebalcony roomcity hallaccor membervalet parkingcentral locationqueen street mallreception areaan upgradecomfortable roomsbuffet breakfastwould stay againrooftop barlocation is excellentbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,198 - 1,203 of 2,007 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Pullmans in Brisbane is stunning, The rooms are very spacious and wonderfully designed...How ever, the management team need to go into the bathrooms and look up, There is plaster issues everywhere and above the shower itself is a small vent which is full of dust and I mean full...When the hotel chain has done so much to make this a stunning atmosphere the one thing that lets it down is the poor workmanship in the bathrooms...

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lifts, the hotel gives you the option on line to choose this...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Cosykid,

Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square.

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and found the room spacious and wonderfully designed! I am disappointed to hear that you experienced some issues in your bathroom and appreciate this honest and constructive feedback and will address the issue seriously with the team.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon, if we can tempt you away from the beautiful Sunshine Coast!

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 1 night. Nice hotel I must say but I happened to forget my new, very expensive sunglasses on the bed when I left. I called the hotel later on the same day and no one admitted to seeing them. I am certain that the last place I saw them was on the bed. I am very disappointed that my sunglasses are gone, especially because they were a gift.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Mildred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Mildred,

Thank you very much for your recent review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, but am obviously dissappointed to hear that you have been unable to find your sunglasses.

We take lost property and such claims seriously at the hotel and I would love if you could call or email me directly on 07 3222 1120 or grant.parnell@accor.com so that I can follow up with our Executive Housekeeper to see if we cannot locate the sunglasses and have them returned back to you. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Chose to stay here as it was close to every thing. After previous experiences at Novatel and Mecure, all Accor hotels, I was pleasantly surprised. Room was a good size with comfortable bed, but the let down was the shower over bath, No issues with room service and the concierge was very helpfull

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Gerry,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. I’m glad to hear you had an enjoyable and comfortable experience with us. As a frequent traveller with Accor hotels, I do hope you are a Le Club member with us?

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here for 5 nights over the last few months on business. Each time the room has been clean, the service consistent and friendly, and there have been no problems. Even of the niggling sort. The location is great, close to the river and the shops. Two things that could be improved: upgrade the tvs and free Internet please!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank bammybam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear bammybam,

Thanks for your great review, I’m pleased you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and will most definitely take on board your recommendations on the TV’s and Internet.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews