We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kerrr-plunk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #44 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 28 February 2010

..the sound we listened to all night long as our neighboring guests returned back to their rooms. There was also quite a lot of traffic noise (we were on Floor 7, Sebel Tower).

The room itself was quite a good size, King bed was also better than average. The hotel used to be the Carlton Crest and the interior of the rooms are pretty much the same as they were then. The Lobby and bistro have been refreshed. Breakfast was good and fresh with a decent selection. We had room service for dinner and the meals were of a generous size and prices were ok.

All up, great central location, but could do better with noise insulation and a freshen-up inside the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisandDave0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,888)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Brisbane King George Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,805 - 1,811 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2010

We thought we were coming to Australia and New Zealand in the height of summer but were quickly learning that the first two weeks of January are a bit of a dead zone. Our last hotel had the restaurant closed and the Sebel had the bar closed for renovations, offering a sort of make-shift effort in the corner of the dining room. Is it normally this quiet in early January or is tourism that far down? On the subject of restaurants we rarely eat in hotels as there are always more interesting options. However, as we left for dinner, we would peek in the hotel restaurant and notice but a few lonely souls in the dining area. The hotel itself was just fine, the rooms comfortable and the service quite acceptable. We thought the location was perfect for both the downtown and the south bank of the river. We are both walkers and explorers and we just loved the city. It was our favorite in Australia beating out both Melbourne and Sydney. I notice moans about the hotel parking but can't comment as we didn't have a car. In summary, a great location, good value for money and a very pleasant visit to a lovely city. I would recommend this hotel to visitors.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ&ERtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We have now stayed twice at the Sebal and Citigate hotel and enjoyed our stay immensly. The hotel is in the heart of the city within walking distance of everything necessary. The concierge staff in particular could not be more helpful. The rooms on the business floor are better than some others, but only in size as all rooms are comfortable, clean and well maintained. Facilities are excellent - check out the roof terrace and pool.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

I only stayed in this hotel for one night but how I wish to stay here longer next time!

The hotel lobby and common areas were really very impressive. The room was very nice and had a very, very comfortable bed (best night's sleep in a hotel room in a long time!).

I ordered room service for dinner and the food was delivered promptly and was good.

Can't say anything bad about this hotel, everything was spic and span and I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank middlemanontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights and thought it was a great place to stay.
Rooms are spacious quiet and clean,Roof of hotel had a nice pool, with a small decent enough gym.Great central location across the road from Central Train station
Only let downs with the hotel is the CRAZY wireless price of $29 for 24hrs usage!
and car parking for guests at $25..$30 for non guests, stupid to have to pay for parking if I am staying at hotel! (Personal pet hate)

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharpnup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

We got a very good online rate for the Sebel so were impressed with the standard of both the hotel and rooms. The staff were exceptional - very friendly and customer focused. Check in was a breeze and the lobby area was really well presented with plenty of space, lounges, and tourist information.

The rooms have been refurbished so you'll spot the odd item that is old (e.g. aircon units) but on the whole they are nicely decorated. The rooms are large as are the comfy king sized beds! The ensuite had two basins (great for couples) and a shower over bath. Room had all the facilities you need, plus bathrobes and slippers, yay! Loved being able to use the rooftop pool of the adjoining Citigate, although one night there were a group of bogans up there having their own little party.

My only negative was the location... although it is a short stroll to the mall there seemed to be nothing around - no restaurants, bars, sign of life... or maybe that's just Brisbane?

Loved the hotel, but maybe next time I'd stay somewhere closer to the River or the Valley for some action.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grrlfrommars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We stayed here for 2 days on our way to the Whitsindays and it was excellent. The room was lovely, the bathroom big and clean and the location was spot on. The staff were really helpful and the conscienrge booked a coach trip for us online. We didn't eat there are all as we were room only but there are loads of places just down the street on the way to the river. Overall we were pleased and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randombirdpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 168 in Brisbane
3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 168 in Brisbane
4,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#30 of 168 in Brisbane
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#43 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £87 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing