We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good especially if you catch a deal”
Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2011

great hotel. good service, really new really funky.

some times you end up paying a bit for it so try to catch a deal and if you want to treat yourself really get one of the king spa suits, some of the other rooms might be a bit small.

I go there both for business and personal sometimes I try to cut around the edges when I am doing personal and I end up in small rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arctickoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,181)
There are newer reviews for Emporium Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

980 - 986 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2011

I love staying in hotels like the Emporium - more than just a night's sleep, it's an experience to remember, and an investment in a wonderful travel experience.

Emporium is a beautiful hotel with very modern, chic and unique black and red decor. Everything is matched in this unique style, down to the hotels being embroidered with the 'E'. Impressive attention to detail.

Stayed at the King Spa suite - a fantastic room, well worth the extra $$. Huge bath with wonderful jets. the bed extremely comfortable with a pillow menu to boot.

I didn't venture our around the hotel, but Fortitude Valley seems like a fairly busy area... Taxi to the CBD is roughly $15.

Staff very helpful and couldn't do enough for me!

Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Go for the King Spa room, it's the essence of the Emporium experience
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tori171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed here with friends last Saturday,this hotel is a great place to stay.
The staff were.also great in every aspect,the Cocktail lounge is also a great place to relax, the only negative is having to go next door for Breakfast unless you want to eat in your room, however this is only a trivial thing and we will return soon thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesflorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Red and Shiny - My wife loved the stay. Talk about being looked after. What a holiday and the staff gave great advice on how to enjoy Brisbane in just a couple of days. Thank you

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I stayed only 1 night a the Emporium Hotel in Brisbane and wish my stay could have been longer. I stayed in a King Suite which was great - very spacious and whisper quiet. The bathroom was huge with double basins, separate spa bath and shower. The only thing missing was a sewing kit as I had a small mending job to do and had nothing to do it with! The bathroom amenities were Molton Brown and were lovely.
The bedroom was also huge with a desk large enough to work on and also a small table with armchairs - the bed was turned down in the evening with 2 small chocolates and a bottle of water - a nice touch. I love to sleep in a pitch black room and I have to say the block out curtains were fabulous as I had no idea the sun was shining when I woke up! Heaven!
I am unable to comment on the hotel breakfast as I went to one of the local coffee shops - The coffee in the coffee shop adjoining the hotel was very ordinary and the food also was not appealing - go to Buzz Cafe around the corner - great breakfast and fantastic coffee.
The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and efficient. Service was excellent from the check in to check out.
The immediate vicinity of the hotel is fabulous with great shopping and lots of restaurants to choose from.
I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone going to Brisbane.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed here for business and was really impressed by the service. The location on Ann St was handy for me to head to my meetings and I really felt the service went above and beyond. When I came in from a run one morning the concierge gave me a bottle of water while opening the door!

The outdoor pool is really lovely and a great view across the city, and the gym is good, if a little small. Room service was also outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators - they beep every time someone presses the button.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We were in town for a girls meet up and Emporium was suggested as "The Place to Stay". I've been to Brisbane numerous times usually staying at friend's nearby to Kangaroo Point. This is actually the first time I've hotel led it!

Check In: 11am and the room was ready. Super swift very friendly and room amenities explained by porter.

Room: I booked a basic pre pay so wasn't expecting anything spectacular. The floor to ceiling windows on the 6th floor looked back at the city and over the Emporium precinct. Wouldn't knock your socks off but I certainly had a vista. Lovely comfy king bed, plenty of workspace, mini bar and bathroom. Only negative was somewhat thin towels in the bathroom in comparison to the pool towels (which live in your room) Slept well once i remembered to turn Aircon down (MY FAULT). turn down service: tick, cold water and 2 choccies on the bed

Gym/Pool: These often feature highly on my needs and the lap pool was good (only issue was another patron decided to do breastroke and this meant only one user at a time) Gym is OK...wouldn't suit for GD (no ergo bike or real weight options) great for the humidity if you want a treadmill or step machine. Good to see a tub of iced bottled water beside the pool even at 6am.

Food: In town for a get together so didn't get to sample local restaurants. Was very disappointed with belle époque as the breakfast roll with egg was pre cooked, and they reheated (um Nuh!) walked the whole 1 minute to Buzz bar for very nice eggs benny and top notch coffee. Did have a tea later in the morning at belle époque but sorry $4.60? for a tea bag in a pot that came after everyone else finished their coffee is a minus (NB This is not a hotel issue, they do offer in room dining as an alternative).

Location: Undecided, i think i have been spoiled as in the past we have had ferry wharf right at the doorstep. Did love the great boutiques etc and the Valley is a short walk away. As a tourist sight seeing, maybe not my first choice , but if service really counts, then for me this was the only option as I doubt the big chains could match it.

Would i stay again? Yep. What would I change? Maybe fluffier towels in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GurusW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiumManagement, Rooms Division Manager at Emporium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you for the recent Trip Advisor review.

The Emporium Hotel prides itself on providing the utmost excellence in service. Our brand promise is all about offering guests with ‘exquisite stays’ and through your comments we are absolutely delighted to see that the Hotel’s service training has achieved this during your stay. Looking at your reason for visiting Brisbane, may I suggest the Emporium Hotel Cocktail Bar? It is a great venue for girl get-togethers and offers beautiful High Tea options. The Hendrick’s High Tea is one of the most popular with a delicious cocktail served in a Tea Cup martini glass.

Regarding the Belle Époque Patisserie experience, your comments are very valuable and have been passed on to the team where they will be looking into improving the areas mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hopefully to enjoy a Brisbane summer stay.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
1.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#26 of 168 in Brisbane
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £112 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner - Australia's Leading Boutique Hotel - World Travel Awards 2017, 2016, 2015. Emporium Hotel is Australia's most awarded boutique luxury hotel, presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. The hotel has 102 beautifully appointed studio suites, rooftop lap pool, sauna, gymnasium, conference centre, 24-hour in-suite dining, Concierge, spectacular award-winning Cocktail Bar and Belle Epoque Patisserie. All suites feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system, Bose stereo, movies-on-demand and 10 free cable TV channels. Guests will find a marble kitchenette and private laundry facilities in every suite. Each private bathroom has a glass-enclosed marble shower with luxury Molton Brown or Etro toiletries. Some suites include a spa bath and balcony. The hotel is located in the Emporium lifestyle precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TravelClick, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing