We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Emporium made our Christmas”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Emporium made our Christmas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We shared our Christmas with family in Brisbane. So we didn't have to drive back and forth from the Gold Coast on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day our daughter booked us in at the Emporium and what a brilliant stay. The staff welcomed us on our arrival and looked after us when required. Breakfast at the pool each morning made it even more pleasurable.
My daughter, wife and I discussed our stay over breakfast on the morning of our check out and concluded that we will re-visit the Emporium the next time we stay in Brisbane.
A big Thank you to all the staff and we will recommend the Emporium to anyone who wishes to stay in Brisbane.
Again BRILLIANT.

Room Tip: Just talk to the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bjnewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    214
    46
    14
    11
See reviews for
64
586
62
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

There were a few issues on my stay, the do not disturb button did not work and as I had arrived in late for an international flight this was of much concern to me. In saying that, they did remedy this by offering me a nights free accommodation, which I thought was delightful and very nice of them. Overall the hotel is funky and modern, it has a cool feel to the bar downstairs and while I think they tried a little too hard to be arty with the decor it was still fun visiting there and staying there for a few nights.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy-ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We chose to stay at the Emporiun for our wedding night last year and were not disappointed. The bed is the comfiest I have ever slept in...in a hotel
We now live in Abu Dhabi and recently returned to Brisbane for a holiday. It was our first anniversary and we again chose to stay a the Emporium in Brisbane. We were greeted by very friendly staff and extremely helpful porters. Treated to a lovely room upgrade and delivered a bottle of champagne on ice to the room plus the staff all knew it was our anniversary and wished us well

We will definately stay again
Love this hotel!

Room Tip: the larger rooms are well worth upgrading to
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

This place is the bomb - don't stay anywhere else! Rooms fabulous, cocktail bar - fabulous, location - fabulous, Rooftop pool - fabulous darling! Service - best I have ever had in Australia - local area - brilliant. Every meal, every coffee, every drink I had in Brisbane was exceptional. The river walking in the morning was great - weekend markets at Southbank - tremendous - get up there - you wont regret it

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lyndyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here during a weekend getaway to Brisbane.The hotel is only 10 minutes cab ride from the City and situated in a new dining/shopping precinct in Fortitude Valley. The hotel ambiance was fantastic and room fittings and features of a high quality (including Molton Brown travel skincare range). We stayed in a King Suite and the bed was honestly the most comfortable we have ever slept in! I ordered in room dining one evening while my husband was out and the meal and service was superb.There is also a lovely patisserie run by the hotel which serves lovely breakfast bagels and coffee. It's also only a short walk from a hip New Orleans inspired bar called Papa Jacks. While more expensive than some of the hotel options was definitely worth the money and we would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed here recently with my husband and we had a wonderful stay. We felt very ritzy staying here from the minute our car was taken by the valets. Our room was very spacious and the bed was incredibly comfortable. We had a very restful nights sleep.The location was perfect with so many dinner options nearby. We started in the downstairs bar, which had a great selection of drinks available. The bathroom was great too and the fact there was a hairdryer was just perfect! It's the small things.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moogabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is a hotel which exudes quality. The service from everyone we encountered was second to none, including the lovely night manager who kindly managed the couple in the room next door who had been partying rather loudly for a number of hours and who had not responded to our knocking.
The rooms are lovely with good amenities and a powerful hot shower. 300MB of free wifi a day was sufficient to meet our needs to keep in touch with our other lives. The cocktail bar had a good menu and great staff mixing the drinks and managing teh various needs of the different clientele.
Al in all - good value and will definitely return next time we are in Brisbane

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fingersandshandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.8 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Property: Emporium Hotel
Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Emporium Hotel is Brisbane’s leading boutique property presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. The hotel has 102 studio suites, rooftop lap pool, sauna, gymnasium, Conference Centre, Cocktail Bar and Belle Epoque Patisserie. All rooms at Emporium Hotel Brisbane feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system, Bose stereo system, movies-on-demand and 10 free cable TV channels. Guests will find a marble kitchenette and private laundry facilities in every suite. Each private bathroom has a glass-enclosed marble shower with luxury Molton Brown or Etro toiletries. Some suites include a spa bath. The hotel is located in the heart of Brisbane’s Emporium precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – the Emporium is just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing