We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“funky, hip, fun hotel”
Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

we've stayed at the emporium a couple of times, it never disappoints - super area with lots of eateries, (best to book in advance) hotel has nice cocktail bar, with inventive drinks, decor is very modern and funky

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamelily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

They say that first impressions count, and it's the little things that make a difference. This was certainly the case with our recent stay at The Emporium. If the foyer and bar area don't impress, then the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff certainly will. Little things like daily water bottles, chocolates, in room espresso machine, and monogrammed towels for the rooftop pool, all add to the ambience of this hotel.

The staff are genuinely interested in assisting you, and go out of their way to help. Drinks in the lobby bar are pricey, but no different to any other luxury hotel. Probably also the best sleep I have ever had in a hotel bed. Just be aware that the hotel doesn't do an in-house buffet breakfast, but there are many cafés nearby.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and plan to return during our next stay in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

I proposed to my girlfriend here during a four week trip to Australia. I had booked a king suite with a spa bath and also the romance package! There was a slight hiccup on check in as I had asked for an early check in of midday which they seemed unaware of when we arrived. No big deal as we had a beautiful lunch at the sushi bar across the road and returned at 2pm. The room ws still not available which started to make me nervous as I needed this to be the 'perfect' day. The staff were very apologetic and we were taken through to the beautiful cocktail bar and given complimentary drinks, nuts and a wifi password! They constantly communicated with us about the room and looked after us with style whilst we waited so this minor hiccup did not detract from our stay in any way! Brilliantly and professionally handled! The room was stunning, not your average streamlined furnishings but indeed bespoke in many ways. This is my favourite hotel of all time by a long way and I have stayed in many in a variety of countries! The staff waited until we left for dinner to dress the room with rose petals everywhere, champagne, beautifully presented chocolate strawberries and a candle lit room with some very romantic music! My girlfriend was simply lost for words when we opened the door after returning from dinner. We had gone to Aria which was recommended by the concierge and although pricey was absolutely stunning in every way! So she said yes, I am now engaged and this hotel and night has become a permanent fixture in our fondest memories and well deserved at that! The staff were fantastic, all of them so professional and friendly! If you want it done right stay at this place! Thanks to all of you!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

The best hotel we have ever been to. The staff are so friendly and everything is so easy to organise. The rooms are beautiful and the area is really nice. Ferrari dealership is just across the road. They staff here are all great and we will definitely visit again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dateater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I had a raving review last time I stayed at the hotel when I was sick. This time I returned in good health, but the service was once again excellent. On check in the porter took us to our room and noticed immediately that it smelt of smoke and immediately arranged an alternative room prior to us having to ask for it. Whenever we bumped into staff during our stay the friendly service was apparent everywhere. Room was the same as last time with a really comfy bed. Another great stay and it has now become my regular hotel in Brisbane

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ionise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed one night in late December (given as a gift, we live in Brisbane) and it was a wonderful stay with first class service from all the staff. The king suite was beautifully furnished and had the added bonus of a kitchenette. The hotel has a lovely cocktail bar, close to many good restaurants, all within walking distance. A must see is the Nant whisky distillery close by. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Overall, an extremely enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The king suite was enormous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wils4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed in Brisbane for one night on our way to Hamilton Island. This is an excellent hotel. Wonderful customer service. Located within walking distance to the ferry to take you to the Riverside and the CBD. Well appointed.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laviolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
1.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 169 in Brisbane
2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#29 of 169 in Brisbane
2,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £100 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner - Australia's Leading Boutique Hotel - World Travel Awards 2017, 2016, 2015. Emporium Hotel is Australia's most awarded boutique luxury hotel, presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. The hotel has 102 beautifully appointed studio suites, rooftop lap pool, sauna, gymnasium, conference centre, 24-hour in-suite dining, Concierge, spectacular award-winning Cocktail Bar and Belle Epoque Patisserie. All suites feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system, Bose stereo, movies-on-demand and 10 free cable TV channels. Guests will find a marble kitchenette and private laundry facilities in every suite. Each private bathroom has a glass-enclosed marble shower with luxury Molton Brown or Etro toiletries. Some suites include a spa bath and balcony. The hotel is located in the Emporium lifestyle precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing