We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have had better a wonderful experience”
Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
Ranked #3 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

It was the day/night of our son's wedding and the staff couldn't have been more polite, friendly, helpful and every aspect of our stay was covered. This took so much worry off us and to return to a most beautifully decorated room later in the evening was bliss!! My only regret is I didn't have longer there as I never made it to the pool or to taste the delicious cocktails as recommended by the staff!! A definite return on my birthday!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Extremelypleased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

740 - 746 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent service by all staff members, very friendly & approachable. They go the extra mile!
What a breathtaking first impression when you walk through the doors! The attention to detail is absolutely amazing. The rooms, foyers, cocktail bar are all stunning & so elegant. Great location in the Valley, walking distance to a lot of great shops and restaurants, Emporium Precinct included as this was wonderful! 10/10!! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Leave your kids at home to enjoy all the benefits if this hotel. Art in trendy fortitude valley you're only a stones throw away from some of Brisbane's great bars and eateries . The rooms are not so spacious but have been kitted out with everything. Staff are friendly and helpful. The bar downstairs attracts a good vibe and is a fun place to start or finish the evening.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samnash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This luxurious hotel concentrates on personalised, friendly service and it makes all the difference to a guest's enjoyment and relaxation. Special mention to the concierges who were totally approachable and impressively knowledgeable and helpful. These are exemplars of professional concierge services; the head concierge steered us to the James Street markets when we wanted to buy things for a picnic, which proved to be a great discovery. This is more of a bed and breakfast style set-up than full service hotel. It does not have a dedicated restaurant; breakfast is serviced either in your suite or at the patisserie next door (which makes delectable coffee and pastries). There is no spa, but there is a small gym and a gorgeous lap pool on the roof with shaded recliners. It was baking hot while we were in Brisbane and it was wonderful to be able to cool off in the pool, which is heated, by the way, so very comfortably warm. We had a king suite as we were travelling with my teenage son and he had his own room with a sofa bed and his own bathroom, which was beyond our expectations. His kitchenette even had a Nespresso machine. It was very comfortable eating breakfast at the dining table in his room. The bed in the main room was exceptionally comfortable and immensely wide - I was sorry to leave it! Overall, a fantastic experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annielim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have long wanted to experience the Emporium Hotel so with excellent rates offered over Christmas I booked for the final night of my Brisbane visit. Service was very high and totally commensurate with an hotel of this standard, as it should always be but rarely is. Staff were welcoming, highly professional, appropriately polite rather than fawning, or overly familiar - a major issue in the service industry - and efficient. It's such a luxury having one's luggage delivered minutes after one has arrived in one's room, and announced by chiming doorbell rather than knock, naturally! The king suite was super stylish, perfectly presented, and peaceful considering the precinct is just below. Oh so comfortable bed, spotless and spacious bathroom, and delicious sounding room service menu. Amenities are impressive: An espresso machine in the cunningly designed hidden kitchen, including sink haha, a good sized fridge and a microwave oven. All fairly unusal in higher end hotels in my experience. I said to my visiting friend when we returned to the cool calm interior after lunch at one of the myriad restaurants at the doorstep "I could quite happily stay here permanently" and she wholeheartedly agreed. Come to think of it the one bedroom suite glimpsed from the hushed hallway after taking a wrong turn from the lift would actually make THE perfect home from home. Happily, Housekeeping was in so the door was open, otherwise I would not be able to report on the chandeliered dining space glittering within... Later that evening, after soaking in a soothing mix of Molton Brown bubbles & bath salts, I visited the chic cocktail lounge (glass of Krug anyone?) and found no reason to venture any further. That's not to say there isn't plenty to see and do in the Valley area, but this girl preferred a soft white cloud - of pillows - to the madding crowd that night. Upon departure the concierge stowed my Boxing Day sales bounty in the trunk of the taxi he'd arranged, opened the car door and wished me a safe journey. I thanked him and thought "I'll be back. ASAP." But next time it will be for rather longer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

we've stayed at the emporium a couple of times, it never disappoints - super area with lots of eateries, (best to book in advance) hotel has nice cocktail bar, with inventive drinks, decor is very modern and funky

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamelily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

They say that first impressions count, and it's the little things that make a difference. This was certainly the case with our recent stay at The Emporium. If the foyer and bar area don't impress, then the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff certainly will. Little things like daily water bottles, chocolates, in room espresso machine, and monogrammed towels for the rooftop pool, all add to the ambience of this hotel.

The staff are genuinely interested in assisting you, and go out of their way to help. Drinks in the lobby bar are pricey, but no different to any other luxury hotel. Probably also the best sleep I have ever had in a hotel bed. Just be aware that the hotel doesn't do an in-house buffet breakfast, but there are many cafés nearby.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and plan to return during our next stay in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,545 reviews
1.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#8 of 169 in Brisbane
687 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £108 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner - Australia's Leading Boutique Hotel - World Travel Awards 2017, 2016, 2015. Emporium Hotel is Australia's most awarded boutique luxury hotel, presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. The hotel has 102 beautifully appointed studio suites, rooftop lap pool, sauna, gymnasium, conference centre, 24-hour in-suite dining, Concierge, spectacular award-winning Cocktail Bar and Belle Epoque Patisserie. All suites feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system, Bose stereo, movies-on-demand and 10 free cable TV channels. Guests will find a marble kitchenette and private laundry facilities in every suite. Each private bathroom has a glass-enclosed marble shower with luxury Molton Brown or Etro toiletries. Some suites include a spa bath and balcony. The hotel is located in the Emporium lifestyle precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelClick, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing