We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for travelers on long trips”
Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

After a long trip through Australia, we treated ourselves to spending our last two nights here. We were surprised by the amenities... our room was equipped with a dish washer, washing machine and dryer, robes and an espresso machine. Those comforts of home were so welcome after so many days on the road. Though at first glance the rooftop deck appeared small, it was perfectly sized for swimming laps early morning. The staff was exceedingly friendly, including the front desk manager Justin who ensured us a very smooth check-in process. I would certainly return my next time in Brisbane.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Nora Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights on our honeymoon and the hotel is amazing. The service cannot be topped, right from when you turn up at the entrance, and it was a nice surprise to have a bottle of champagne waiting for us when we got back on our first day. We stayed in a king suite and it was spotless, with a lovely modern bathroom and very comfortable bed. There are heaps of restaurants etc in the area and it is only a short bus or taxi ride into the city (taxi is actually not much more expensive than a bus and much easier). Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: King suite was fine for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carnim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Was surprised by the quality of the room and the staff. Comfortable bed in a standard room that had plenty of room to move around in and feel relaxed. The bathroom was also of a good size. Evrything was clean and fresh. The location was great with access to many resteraunts, and an enjoyable walk to the river and the "City Cat" which we took from Teneriffe to University of Queensland and back - an excellent way to see Brisbane from the river.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here for a night before heading back to NZ. Location great - excellent restaurants nearby & great walk down by the river. Staff excellent. Room extremely well appointed and bed comfortable.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jkburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

An upgrade to a King room and a bottle of Gramps cab merlot from the hotel manager greeted me on my 10 the stay at the wonderful Emporium. The staff are exceptional and the bed is the most comfortable and luxurious you will ever sleep on. Would not stay anywhere else in Brisbane.
Peter R

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Sure it has the good looks both inside and out but way short when it comes to value,thank goodness for local cafés and restaurants.

For the price we paid I was shocked when I asked for the dining room for breakfast I was told to walk around the corner to a coffee shop.
Felt very cheap....

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank mikexyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiumManagement, Manager at Emporium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear mikexyl,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Emporium Hotel and we would like to apologise for any disappointment you experienced regarding the breakfast facilities.

In addition to our Award Winning In-Suite Dining Breakfast or Belle Époque Patisserie (for guests looking for lighter breakfast options), the Hotel is surrounded by a variety of restaurants and cafes within the immediate Emporium Precinct, all of which our Hotel team recommend due to their high level of cuisine and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brisbane !

Regards,
Justin McConnell
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

WOW! WOW! WOW!! OMG after 2 days of flying over 2 oceans 8 hour stop overs and a greatly timed birthday just before NYE my partner treated me to a few nights in the best hotel I've stayed in by far!! The emporium is so beautiful and quiet with it's elegant appearance, courteous and helpful profession, customer service fantastic and massive comfortable beds, soirée of feather light pillows literally heaven on earth especially when fatigued with jetlag it can't get better than this!!! Bonuses included the rooftop pool - amazing and their lounge/bar downstairs makes the most amazing cocktails!!! I could rant and rave on and on about the emporium if you want to feel like an empress and experience luxury at it's best, and wake up feeling pampered and refreshed- The Emporium is your destination!!! Did I mention other than the ideal location right in the heart of the exciting hustle and bustle of the valley it is so quiet and peacefully serene inthose gorgeous rooms!! Oooooh and equipped with a masterchef room service menu you won't need to leave your room!! Fantastic EVERYTHING!! Perfect for that special occasion ;) Best Birthday Prezzie!! UHMARZING Hotel!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 170 in Brisbane
2,520 reviews
1.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#10 of 170 in Brisbane
679 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 170 in Brisbane
1,216 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £108 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner - Australia's Leading Boutique Hotel - World Travel Awards 2017, 2016, 2015. Emporium Hotel is Australia's most awarded boutique luxury hotel, presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. The hotel has 102 beautifully appointed studio suites, rooftop lap pool, sauna, gymnasium, conference centre, 24-hour in-suite dining, Concierge, spectacular award-winning Cocktail Bar and Belle Epoque Patisserie. All suites feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system, Bose stereo, movies-on-demand and 10 free cable TV channels. Guests will find a marble kitchenette and private laundry facilities in every suite. Each private bathroom has a glass-enclosed marble shower with luxury Molton Brown or Etro toiletries. Some suites include a spa bath and balcony. The hotel is located in the Emporium lifestyle precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelClick, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing