We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect combination of Comfort, Hip and Service”
Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

For my money (and it is my money)this is with out a doubt the best Hotel in Brisbane and my favorite Australian capital city hotel (I'm from Sydney so its not included). Until I discovered the Emporium I avoided over-nighting in Brisbane, as exiting any CBD Hotel in the evening deposited me in a culinary and cultural waste land. The Emporium is in the heart of the new "Brisbane vibe", surrounded by a variety of restaurants, bars and cafes, all withing safe walking range. Great places to arrange to meet people or just hang out. Sure, its a short cab ride to the CBD, but if you stay in the CBD you will be cabbing to the Emporium for wining and dining anyway! Besides, there are lots of businesses located in the Valley so your meetings will probably take you there anyway.
Service is great, welcoming, flexible, happy to help you.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank DrEvil61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have been visiting Brisbane for the last 17 years and I have traditionally stayed in the main CBD but that is all about to change. The Emporium hotel has great staff, great room and is located 10 minutes out of the main CBD. You can catch a can for around $10 or hope on one of the many busses that stop, both way very close to the hotel. There are great restaurants all around it so you have a wide array of food to choose from. The rooms are very modern and fully outfitted - microwave, wine glasses, wifi etc etc. The windows are double glassed and you don't hear a thing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Love the hotel, beautiful deco and modern outlook! It was recommended by friends and it is the best hotel in town. 10 dollar Cab fares to CBD and 20 minutes to the airport. The location is good as I need to go for a meeting early in the morning in Bowen Hill, it was literally 3 minutes walk to where I need to be. I had a big king room to myself and a beautifully finished bathroom that comes with washing machine. I must say, nothing beat a big slap of Calaccata Marble in the bathroom and make the room feel shmuc and luxurious. The only downside is the latex mattress and pillows keeping me awake as they get too hot during the night. I am personally not a big fan of latex because they can create a lot of heat.

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

A wonderful place for an over night stay whether it be business or pleasure. Huge bedroom, with his & her bathroom sinks. The pool is small, but enjoyable for adults. Friendly & professional staff greet you on arrival and as I arrived many hours before check in and was offer a room straight away for a little. I was so expecting to be waiting for hours. Right next door is this little café which makes you feel you are in France. There are many restaurants in the area, I'm sure you'll find something to your taste. If you find the hotel bar to up market (it's very nice) there's a pub across the main road. So easy to enjoy your stay. I stayed on a weekend night, so the traffic in the morning wasn't noticed.

Room Tip: The pool is on the roof top I couldn't say it has any great views. So to me all rooms are equal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martir18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights on my own as a treat away from the family! The beds are incredible, pillow selection great and rooms really spacious. I stayed in one of the King Suites which was beautiful. The rooms are so well equipped for a hotel - fridge, microwave, wine glasses plates and cutlery so you could bring dinner back to your room from one of the many places located around the hotel plus even a washing machine - very well set up so you never felt like you were losing space. Cocktail bar downstairs well worth a visit and the pool on the roof is gorgeous! Only issues i had was that there was very noisy music being played on the first night although the second was really quiet and i had my best sleep ever in a hotel!! Also the quality of the room service food was not great - and certainly not at 5 star level, however there are plenty of restaurants within about 2 minutes walk so this is not a problem at all!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lewisfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I had the good fortune to attend theBastille Day French Champagne dinner last night. This was to be a treat for his birthday. The event was fabulous, great food and champagne and an entertaining night. While Antoine Huray provided the great champagne and stories, he was equally supported by your professional and knowledgeable staff. At all levels they were a credit to the hotel.
An added bonus was the arranging of a free birthday night cap to complete the evening before retiring to our room. This was an unexpected and very pleasant way to round off the night.

This is the second time we have had an overnight stay in thisestablishment, and I look forward to the next occasion when we decide not to return home for the night!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Dagmar108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Everything was just great for a night away with my wife (child free). Great room which was very modern and quiet. The porters are also fantastic as they had my car ready with luggage in and some free bottles of water for the drive home. It was a great experience for my wife and myself and we walked back from the Valley quite late which was fine. The Italian restaurant beside the hotel was also amazing food and the whole precinct is very cool. Its a must for any stay in Brissy.
James street is a very close walk for some shopping and other restaurants.

Room Tip: The spa was nice for a relax and they give you free bath salts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank GeoffRESORT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,547 reviews
1.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#8 of 169 in Brisbane
687 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £107 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner - Australia's Leading Boutique Hotel - World Travel Awards 2017, 2016, 2015. Emporium Hotel is Australia's most awarded boutique luxury hotel, presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. The hotel has 102 beautifully appointed studio suites, rooftop lap pool, sauna, gymnasium, conference centre, 24-hour in-suite dining, Concierge, spectacular award-winning Cocktail Bar and Belle Epoque Patisserie. All suites feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system, Bose stereo, movies-on-demand and 10 free cable TV channels. Guests will find a marble kitchenette and private laundry facilities in every suite. Each private bathroom has a glass-enclosed marble shower with luxury Molton Brown or Etro toiletries. Some suites include a spa bath and balcony. The hotel is located in the Emporium lifestyle precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing