We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks Festival Towers
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Central Cosmo Apartments(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
City Park Apartments(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
251
343
155
64
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
343
155
64
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenclosed balconygreat locationalbert stqueen street mallbedroom apartmentwashing machine and dryerthe riverbbq areamyer centreshort walkhigher floorfull kitchenbotanic gardensgood sizecentral locationbrisbane citylaundry facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were attracted to this accommodation due to our 2am arrival from a Singapore flight, and we were quickly processed from 24 hours reception desk. The location was also very close to Hertz Rentals office and therefore after a comfortable sleep and breakfast we walked a few steps to our rental for Queensland touring. Typical Oaks accommodation with satisfactory standard of furnishings and facilities. Staff service was unexceptional but the accommodation was fit for purpose.

Room Tip: Seek a higher floor for superior views. We requested later check-out due to very early morning arrival and this was granted to 11am even though the day's turnover was heavy.
Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Oaks Festival Towers. It is excellent to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs especially after having a late night flight. Our location is in prime position with many restaurants, cafes and tourist facilities close by to the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

they booked me in a room with only a shower with an infant, people smoking in the non smoking building irritated my sons asthma and caused him to have an attack after complaining 3 times the staff said they couldn't do anything except change my room. I would NOT recommend this place to my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Dont book here better off staying somewhere else
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dannielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for contacting us regarding your stay. It is disappointing to hear that your stay was an unfavourable one. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the cigarette smell and that it has irritated your son’s asthma; I can understand this would have been stressful for you. Oaks Festival Towers is a non-smoking, strata titled building which consists of permanent residents, tenants and guests. We are not always able to control smoking acts caused by our residents. I believe our staff followed correct procedure by offering to accommodate you in another apartment on a different floor. Once again I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Our room was quite high up so we had pretty good views overlooking the city and beyond, the room was well equipped, modern and spacious. The hotel is ideally located in the middle of the city so it was easy to get to everything by foot, although we also had a car as we wanted to explore areas outside of the city including the Gold Coast and a Whale Watching Cruise to/from Tangalooma (Moreton Bay), both of which are a MUST DO if you go to Brisbane, both were amazing experiences.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are a must.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giggles9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thanks for including Oaks Festival Towers in the positive review of your recent visit to Brisbane. It sounds like you had a very enjoyable time and we're very pleased that we were able to be part of that as your accommodation provider whilst staying in our city. Hopefully we may have to opportunity to host your and /or your friends and family again at some stage in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I mistakenly booked the Oaks Festival Towers instead of our usual Oaks on Charlotte & was so disappointed as it was a favourite. When we arrived we were pleasantly greeted then quickly up to our 2 bedroom unit on the 37th floor. Well disappointment soon turned into elation!! the unit was fantastic, the views over the Brisbane river & city magnificent. The Unit had everything we needed, plus a sitting area with uninterrupted views, not for the faint hearted! The bed was so comfortable & the shower water pressure excellent. The staff were very friendly & accommodating. Certainly our new place to stay in Brisbane right in the city centre, just 2 minutes walk to Queens street mall.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit overlooking the river, as fantastic views especially at night
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J01962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thanks for the glowing feedback following your recent stay with us at Oaks Festival Towers. We're so pleased to learn that you were pleasantly surprised and look forward to welcoming you for many more enjoyable visits in the future. I passed on your comments to the entire Festival Towers team at our morning meeting and they were very appreciative of your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have stayed here a few times this year (2013) and it is perfect as a central hotel and base whilst doing business in Brisbane. Close to pubs and restaurants and easy walking distance to most other amenities.

Room Tip: The higher up the better!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thanks so much for much for posting feedbaack on your recent stay with us at Oaks Festival Towers. We're very pleased you've joined the many other regular guests who choose to stay with us whilst visiting Brisbane. Don't hesitate to advise the front desk team if there are any requests we can help with during you next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews