We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Brisbane City Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oaks Festival Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oaks Festival Towers
Ranked #54 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Brisbane City Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

My family had a recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers, the staff were friendly and helpful. I asked for a room high up with a view and we received a wonderful room with great views my children were so excited with our room thank you so much.

I would have given 5 stars, my only issues were a very noisy air conditioner and washing machine. The parking was also a little tricky as there was no parking bay to allow for checking in. As we only stayed a night I did not mention the above issues. I will be staying at Oaks Festival Towers again as it was a great stay in a perfect spot.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hallesy225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Hallesy225, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us at Oaks Festival Towers. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and had the opportunity to take advantage of some of the great views. Were sorry to hear that there were a couple of issues that did dampen your stay and we do apologise for the inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again when next in Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    261
    114
    42
    35
See reviews for
145
161
40
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coolangatta, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I am a regular customer of Oaks Hotels...I've stayed at Festival Towers twice now 1st time for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom Apartment and the 2nd for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom Apartment on the opposite side of the Building.. Both Apartments were different but very modern, very clean, very spacious... It has all the personal comforts you would want from an apartment.. The staff there are excellent... Very friendly, very helpful... The location of Festival is perfect, right in the heart of Brisbane CBD... My biggest regret is I had to stay at another Oaks Hotel in Brisbane because I got the names mixed up and it was too late to cancel that booking.. but once my stay was up at the other Oaks Hotel it was 'refreshing' relocating back to Oaks Festival Towers... Definitely my favorite place to stay in Brisbane City...

Room Tip: best rooms are city views or city / southbank views :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Hi Conor2014, thank you for your feedback regarding your stays at Oaks Festival Towers. We are glad that we have been able to share the ‘Festival Towers’ hospitality with you on multiple occasions. It is great to hear that you have chosen Oaks Festival Towers as your home away from home whilst travelling to Brisbane and we always look forward to welcoming back a familiar face. As always we will be passing your excellent feedback on to our teams and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

A group of us stayed here on a business trip in late November 2013. Everyone of us agreed we would be happy to stay there again, and some of the group already have. My wife and I had a one bedroom apartment on the 34th Floor. The place was very clean, very well appointed, and generally very impressive. It is across the road from a number of very good restaurants (go for the Italian one, it is great!!) and within easy walking distance of most of the places a business traveller needs to get to in the heart of Brisbane's CBD.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Roger M, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at the Oaks Festival Towers. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the service that we have been able to provide to you. We agree with you that we are in a prime position and the restaurant across from us is a popular favourite with majority of the staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Having read some previous reviews, I was quite worried but all was well. The apart-hotel is residential and is very well managed, the reception staff (especially Faye) were very helpful and polite even when we arrived at midnight.
The apartment was lovely, it was roomy, clean and everything worked (which made a change from some we have stayed in) the shower was to die for and Brisbane's water quality is v.good. The air con really did work (again, unlike others we have had to suffer). Although we did'nt have a view, really was'nt a problem. We had room serviced every day with clean towels and these were of excellent quality.
The pool area was a little limited, lovely pools and spa but only 6 sun loungers - really not enough as 2 were in the shade. There is a grass area but this really should be paved and loungers placed on it. The pools are in need of re-tiling but hopefully this is on the "to do" list as it really does let the accomodation down.
The location is very good indeed, very close to Eagle Street and only 5 mins from the main area of Queen Street Mall.
Would definately recommend and stay again but try not to skimp as you do only get what you pay for and the more expensive rooms are obviously better than the "back packer" rated rooms - judging from previousl reviews.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spye62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Bennie10, we were pleased to learn of your positive experience when staying with us at Oaks Festival Towers just recently. We were deligted to hear you had a realxing and enjoyable stay. The pool area is indeed scheduled for some maintenance work in the coming months which will further enjhnace to facilities we offer. Our sauna has just undergone a complete refurbishment as if proving to be very popular. If you do have the opportunity to stay with us again, we'd be very happy to accommodate any preferences or special requests you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed here for a night after a wedding. Upon checking in (rather late) we received excellent service from the lady on the front desk. We were advised to park our car in a secure car park a bit further down from the hotel. The hotel was difficult to find as there is no drive in lobby. we searched the entire car park and there was no parks available despite paying for parking in our booking. We were advised to park in a tow away zone and just make sure we moved it before 6am. I found that rather unprofessional and didn't think waking that early just to move our car was fair. But we did it anyway. When we got to our room the door knob was falling off like someone had tried to break in and the door could be opened without the use of the key. We found this concerning but the lovely lady on front desk came immediately and fixed it. The rooms were dated, curtains falling off and smelt musty. Despite this we had a reasonably good sleep but had to be up early to move our car so we checked out at 6:30 am. For these reasons I found the price tag a bit steep. The only thing we could be thankful for was the lady on reception who made the stay bearable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Karlee M, thanks for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay. We were pleased to hear of the excellent service of the front office team. There appears to have been some confusion surrounding the car parking arrangements however and it sounds like this certainly could have been handled better. Please accept our apologies for this and the issues you highlighted with some apartment maintenance. These are being addressed and I hope we may be able to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is a pretty normal sort of apartment hotel. The service is fine, the room is fine, the location is very handy. I was room 908 and the balcony was really too small to use. It is just a smoking platform.
The tower has a high proportion of permanent residents so to some extent the process of everyday living is very evident, cooking smells in the hall, after work knock off parties etc. Also, the bed was quite hard, not ideal for a soft bed fan such as myself and I found the lighting a bit dim for general digging in luggage and applying makeup type activities. but truly, it was fine.

I did stay at sister building Oaks on Charlotte last year and perhaps prefered it for spaciousness, balcony access and fresh air, although the 2 day old pile of dirty linen in the hall suggested a change of culture was required but that was 12 months ago.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Ravtown, thanks for posting feedback regarding your recent stay with us Oaks Festival Towers. I'm pleased you were satisfied with your apartment and the service we provided, and yes our location is certainly ideal for anyone staying in Brisbane. The layout of our apartments including the balconies, does vary throughout the building. If you have any specific requirements or preferences for your next stay, please contact us in advance and we will do our very best to accommodate your requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Don't come here if you need to work. There is no wifi and the hard wire connection in each room costs a fortune and it hardly ever works! Perhaps needs to think about getting itself into the 21st century comms-wise. OK for a holiday with good location.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ToastCrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thanks for the feedback regarding your most recent stay. It is disappointing to hear that we have not met the standards your have expected. Over the past couple of weeks we have had out technicians on-site installing our new Wifi system. We expect this to be up and running by the end of November. I hope that all other aspects of your stay were enjoyable and we hope to welcome you again soon to Oaks Festival Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#52 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#59 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#53 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#22 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#69 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Festival Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Festival Towers

Property: Oaks Festival Towers
Address: 108 Albert Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#51 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Festival Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prime position and providing spacious modern design, first class technology and facilities, is Oaks Festival Towers. Guests can sample top restaurants and late-night bars, irresistible shopping, galleries, theatres, movies and museums which are all nearby. Oaks Festival Towers comprises of one and two bedroom contemporary, self-contained apartments each with a private balcony and city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Oaks Festival Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Festival Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Festival Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing