We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks Festival Towers
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mantra on Mary(Brisbane)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane(Brisbane)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane(Brisbane)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Oaks Casino Towers(Brisbane)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
246
341
152
64
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
341
152
64
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenclosed balconygreat locationalbert stqueen street mallbedroom apartmentwashing machine and dryerthe riverbbq areamyer centreshort walkhigher floorfull kitchenbotanic gardensgood sizecentral locationbrisbane citylaundry facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The lounge was a little old, and the blanket had stains but the location/ facilities made this hotel one I would stay again (just roll the dice for a newer lounge and blanket).
The sauna was nice to relax in.
Nando's is right underneath- if you're a fan than you will be pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 888JustMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thanks you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. We are glad to hear that your have enjoyed the hotel location and facilities we have to offer. Currently we are updating some of the furniture in our apartments and we hope that this did not tarnish your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Oaks Festival Towers in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great for business in town, parking provided free, close to Movies, casino and all food places.
Great history of building in foyer. Ideal for business and plenty of room inside apartment and love the balcony.

Room Tip: Get a room on river side for some views
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and had a chance to walk through the ‘hall of fame’ displaying the various artists that had the opportunity to play at the old Festival Hall. We would like to advise guests that our car parking is $25 per night and must be pre-booked to secure a space. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel advantages that provides apartment room with large spaces and its located in the city center which means that some times I can't sleep becouse of noise from the street traffics. The hotel doesn't provide luggage upon check in and check out. complicated security systems for using elevator for examlpe if you are staying at 36 floor and your friends are staying at 8th floor in this case you have to go back to ground floor which is reception located there and use another elevator. Finally the hotel doesn't provide any safety box in the rooms which is very strange.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank AlMarzooqi_Mohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. We are pleased to hear that you found our apartments spacious and enjoyed our central location. We do apologise that it was not communicated to you that we can in fact store luggage while you wait for your room to become available and also after you depart. As we are a secure building, your room key can only be programmed to give access to your floor. However, if you inform us prior to arrival that you will be travelling with another guest we are more than happy to try and allocate your apartments on the same floor to minimize any inconvenience. Please note that this is subject to availability. We do appreciate your feedback as this is a valuable source of information to continually improve and exceed our guest services. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you to Oaks Festival Towers again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Very close to Queen Street Mall, plenty restaurants, convenient stores and supermarkets nearby. Taxi stand is located across the street. The 24 hours reception is convenient for late arrival visitors. It would be great if free wifi is provided.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our central location and have been able to take advantage of the many restaurants and shops that are only minutes from our front door. As part of our service commitment, earlier this year we introduced 30 minutes of free Internet per day per apartment for our guest’s. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

stayed at festival towers for second time in a month as per usual great staff great service great room and facilities thanks again will be back soon would reccomend this hotel to everyone my family love it

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. It is great to receive your feedback and we am delighted to hear that we are able to meet your expectations with service, facilities and our hotel apartments each time you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews