We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome indoor drift karting”

Slideways - Go Karting Brisbane
Ranked #38 of 81 Fun & Games in Brisbane
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Slideways - Go Karting Brisbane is located right next to the "Southern Cross Way" section of the Gateway Motorway. Slideways - Go Karting Brisbane is only 10 minutes from the Brisbane CBD and 5 Mins from the Brisbane Airport and easily accessible from the Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast and Logan areas. We are dedicated to being the best indoor go kart hire centre in Australia. Our European style indoor kart track features 400m of adrenalin pumping action, with a huge 24m cross over bridge, tunnel, sweepers and esses. Our unique track surface is designed by Slideways - Go Karting Australia and is like no other in the southern hemisphere, allowing the karts to drift and get Slideways! It also means it takes some skill to achieve a good lap time using smooth steering, throttle and brake control which guarantees you to have a good time. At Slideways - Go Karting Brisbane our karts are the stars! We have 25 of the latest Sodi RX-7 European hire karts. They are powered by ungoverned 4 stroke Honda motors that pump out 9HP, propelling you along at up to 70kph. With proper racing chassis, they handle like a go kart should, giving you awesome 'bang for buck'. Worried about the little ones missing out on all the fun? We have kid's karts and dual seater karts coming soon! Most of our staff at Slideways - Go Karting Brisbane have real racing experience! Racing in various different categories all over Australia. Want tips on how to go faster? Or having trouble getting that perfect lap? Ask one of our friendly staff for the best tips and tricks. Whether you want to come down on your own and set a hot lap, race a few friends, organise a bucks party, birthday party or corporate event Slideways - Go Karting Gold Coast have got you covered. Our go kart track indoors and not affected by the weather - we are open rain hail or shine 7 days a week from 10am-10pm! This is another 5 star quality go kart hire track by Slideways - Go Karting Australia. Also check out Slideways - Go Karting World and Slideways - Go Karting Gold Coast!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Regular visitor, absolutely love the new renovations they have done, now it's even better! Good times, bring your mates.

Thank tonysanderson871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slideways, Public Relations Manager at Slideways - Go Karting Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Cheers for dropping by Tony! Don't forget - we have two other nearby facilities - Slideways Go Karting World at Pimpama is our massive traditional outdoor racing track 2min from Dreamworld, while Slideways Go Karting Gold Coast at Nerang is the only three storey high indoor kart drift track in the Southern Hemisphere!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

7 - 11 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

Despite the staff having encountered significant technical issues on the day, there was no fault to be found with our group booking. There was a small delay in starting our races but that was not a problem. Excellent staff, professional safety briefing, and an unbelievable fun time was had by all. Great idea to do as a group with friends or colleagues. Tnhe new improvements to the track make a big difference, it was fun to start with now it is even more fun! We cannot wait to come back again (and again, and again and again).

Thank pawpawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slideways, Public Relations Manager at Slideways - Go Karting Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thanks again for your patience and understanding on the day, we're glad you had a good time! Don't forget that we have two other nearby race tracks - Slideways Go Karting World at Pimpama, our massive outdoor track only 2min from Dreamworld, and Slideways Go Karting Gold Coast at Nerang, the only three storey indoor kart track in the southern hemisphere!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We had a group of 14 race on the carts. The service was exceptional and professional. We had the best time and certainly would recommend Slideways.

Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slideways, Public Relations Manager at Slideways - Go Karting Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thanks for dropping by, we're glad you enjoyed yourselves! Don't forget - we have two other nearby race tracks - Slideways Go Karting World at Pimpama is our huge outdoor track, 2min from Dreamworld, while Slideways Go Karting Gold Coast at Nerang is the only three storey indoor kart track in the southern hemisphere!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Great fun ,great carts took my 11year son was not sure if he would be allowed he was thrilled at experience really fast go karts go for V I P pass really worth it as you can visit other venues they have,they were great at keeping everybody in order as some people get carried away and think they are GP racers well worth a visit

1  Thank pyezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slideways, Public Relations Manager at Slideways - Go Karting Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Cheers for dropping by! The other venues where you can use your VIP Gold Passes are Slideways Go Karting World, and Slideways Go Karting Gold Coast. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Had a great day. Took my team of employees for a meeting with a bit of fun to finish off. They have a function room for the meeting, and the staff and management were nothing but helpful and courteous. Great place to go. They also have two other venues.

Thank katiebQ1766OF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slideways, Public Relations Manager at Slideways - Go Karting Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Cheers for dropping by and enjoying yourselves! Don't forget - we also have two further venues down on the Gold Coast - Slideways Go Karting World, and outdoor track at Pimpama, and Slideways Go Karting Gold Coast, a three storey indoor track at Nerang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slideways - Go Karting Brisbane also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Slideways - Go Karting Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing