We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brisbane: Apartment like Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Republic Apartments
Ranked #46 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Reviewed 1 September 2013

1 month stay in Brisbane for business

Location: proximity to city, and central train station. woolworth supermarket just beside apartment

Room:
1 bedroom apartment: size is more than adequate, with distinct kitchen, living room, dinning room, bath room, bed room and balcony. big compare to standard hotel room

Service:
Utilities: home - microwave, oven, dish washer, spoons, forks, knifes, bowls, plates, pots, pans... washing machine, air-conditioning / heater... stove, refrigerator...all the essentials of a home
Cleanliness: routine cleaning once every 5 days. level of cleanliness varies, dependent on the cleaner
Wifi: free but highly unstable (also heard enquires to the front desk from other apartments frequently on problems with Wifi)

Sleep:
pillow is too "thin" and two pillows would be too "high"

A pity that it is winter and busy with business, unable to try the swimming pool

Conclusion:
Recommend, especially if travel with family

Room Tip: Rooms higher and facing the front better. Heard that rooms on the other side faces buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anatomywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and 7 month old son in August, and was very happy with the apartment.
Centrally located, easy to find, supermarket next door, and that's just the location.
The apartments are well appointed and clean.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reggae_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

In between house sale and purchase, we had a month in the Republic in Brisbane CBD. It is a very convenient location, walking distance to the Brisbane railway station, ferries and buses. And even better, about 3 blocks to the "Valley" restaurant precinct. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the North side, which had some CBD noise that you would expect in any large city. Apart from that, the service was excellent, going over the standard expected in accommodating the needs of travellers and transients like us. Perhaps a bit more thoroughness in the weekly cleaning would have made this a top star venue. Otherwise, we were most happy with this venue.
As regular "apartment hotel" travellers, we found this venue in our home town to be a very pleasant interlude. Would recommend highly to families and medium term accommodation clientele!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Liked the location which was near to small shopping centre which had Woolsworth, bakery etc. Apartment had free wifi and was nicely furnished. Although a bit small, the decor made it looked spacious.
Only setback was the parking was a bit cramped and one of the blankets we had was stained badly. However housekeeping was quick to rectify when told. Despite staying for 5 days, toiletries were not replenished when finished.
There was one day internet was down after hours at night and the call centre was pretty rude when we complained. Reception was only available during normal office hours. Otherwise the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tan_Peg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here for two night in July, a nice and well set up apartment with two bedrooms and loads off amenities in the apartment.
It was in a good location for town and the river walk
The staff were great friendly on arrival and helpful as could be.
Never got to use the pool or spa but had a look in to see what we were missing out on clean heated to 28C in the pool and 35C in the spa..
The let downs are simple we couldn't get the sky to work,the mixer taps in both showers didn't hold their temperature hot then cold then hot again even when set and the noise from the road at night and the bin wagon that turned up at 0550 and reversed loaded unloaded reversed loaded unloaded until 0630 every morning off our stay.. As I said nothing double glazing wouldn't fix
But did enjoy the stay

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I have recently returned from Australia having been there following the British and Irish Lions.
When in Brisbane together with three other friends we had the pleasure of staying in a two bedroom apartment from the 20th to the 24th June. It was situated most conveniently being only a short walk from the main shopping area in Queen Street Mall and also a short walk from China Town. The Brisbane River was a short stroll away. Also a supermarket was adjoining the property as well as a bakers shop and other shopping outlets.The apartment was both clean and tidy with adequate cooking and cleaning utensils. There was a balcony looking out over the city and Story Bridge.The main bedroom was en-suite and another bathroom was available for the 2nd bedroom room. There was a swimming pool on the 5th floor which was open on two sides and heated to a good temperature and also a gym. The Spa could take up to 6 or 8 people. Adequate parking facilities were available although we did not have a vehicle.
I found the staff most friendly and helpful and willing to assist when ever they could. When I next visit Brisbane I will most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sightseer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment (4 people) for 2 nights in July. The building is located in an ideal spot within walking distance of Queens St Mall, Eagle St Pier and Fortitude Valley. Bonuses include free wifi and free parking - almost unheard of in Brisbane CBD. The staff were very helpful when we had a problem with tuning in the TV, and the apartment was well supplied with cookware, glasses, plates etc, and right next to a supermarket, bottleshop, bakers etc - great for supplies. If I had to find anything negative, it would be that the bed linen was quite old (our sheets had holes in them) but they were clean and the bed comfortable. My husband reported that the heated pool was great, as was the heated spa. We paid $220 per night which we thought OK for 4 people, a fully equipped apartment and free parking etc. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.2 mi away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
0.7 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#60 of 169 in Brisbane
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 169 in Brisbane
2,464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Republic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Republic Apartments

Address: 363 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: £74 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Republic Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
22 storey 1, 2 and 3-bedroom serviced apartments between the CBD, Chinatown and Brisbane River, each with a large balcony, WiFi and great city views. Full kitchen and laundry set-up.Resort style heated under-cover lap pool, spa and gymnasium. Caution: You won't want to go home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Republic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Republic Apartments Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing