We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveller rating
859
395
83
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
395
83
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pete evans indoor pool sauna and steam room nespresso machine club room botanical gardens rain shower modern hotel albert street restaurant downstairs small kitchenette cbd hotel buffet breakfast fantastic hotel comfortable bed eagle st pier excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are new and fresh and the beds are comfortable. The rooms were smaller than expected so couldn't imagine basing myself there for a long stay. The amenities are okay. Lighting is very soft in the bathroom and could be brightened up a bit. The room I was in was overall dark too because of the shadows of the surrounding buildings. I had to keep looking outside to see if it was raining because the lighting was so gloomy. Staff were really friendly and welcoming.

Room tip: A room higher up might provided better light and ambience
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaureenSnowfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MaureenSnowfall,

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. Particularly, regarding the comfort of your sleep and our friendly and welcoming staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Please email our friendly reservations team at - reservations.brisbane@capribyfraser.com when you are next looking to stay.

Best regards,

Mariusz Tymosiewicz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The initial check in was fine, I was a bit taken back on the $300 hold. The room was delightful, comfortable bed, large desk and kitchen amenities. Day 2 there was a note left on my door about housekeeping not cleaning due to the Do Not Disturb light on, however it was actually the "Clean room" identifier, one is red the other is blue, not sure how that is missed especially when that is your job on a daily basis. Service seemed to drop from that point on. I'd stay again if the price is right.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
1  Thank jroberts39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Fearless37968747280,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the comfort and facilities of your room. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the cost of our room deposit for stays of over four nights, and your experience with our housekeeping team. We appreciate your feedback & will take this into consideration for the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Mariusz Tymosiewicz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a perfect location and great hotel for my two night stay in Brisbane. The staff were excellent, very friendly but professional and polite. The room had all the amenities needed, inlcuding a microwave and coffee machine. Perfect.

Room tip: Eat at the restaurant on ground floor.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank Alphaandbeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alphaandbeta,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service received from our friendly and professional staff. It is our commitment to look after every guest and do our best to ensure every stay is memorable and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Please email our friendly reservations team at - reservations.brisbane@capribyfraser.com when you are next looking to stay.

Best regards,

Mariusz Tymosiewicz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed with my wife for the weekend
The hotel is modern
Great location, nice restaurant as part of hotel
The service at reception is good friendly and attentive
The room size is normal, nice quality bed and pillows
The bathroom is modern and very clean
The room has coffee facilities
Can’t fault the hotel will return again

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank juanrpo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear juanrpo71,

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. Particularly, regardingthe central location of our hotel and the service provided by our attentive and friendly reception staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Please email our friendly reservations team at - reservations.brisbane@capribyfraser.com when you are next looking to stay.

Best regards,

Mariusz Tymosiewicz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 1 night only but were very happy with our choice.
Bed was big and comfortable with lovely fluffy pillows. Bathroom was large and modern with fantastic shower and water pressure.
Room had everything you need for a short stay - we will return!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 805karenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 805karenk,

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. Particularly, regarding the comfort of your sleep.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Please email our friendly reservations team at - reservations.brisbane@capribyfraser.com when you are next looking to stay.

Best regards,

Mariusz Tymosiewicz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews