We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
inner city enviro-luxury...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
inner city enviro-luxury...
5 min walk to the CBD Your lounge-media room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
inner city enviro-luxury...
5 min walk to the CBD
Your lounge-media room
Evening romance
Lounge room
Breakfast nook
Breakfast table
Library detail
relax in the calming spaces
Your pool and lounge
Your lounge and pool
Your solar screened master suite upstairs
Bedroom solar screen details
Corten steel detail on eco pod
Solar power on your pod roof
King bed and ensuite
Open up and let the breezes flow in
Bedside romance - Appelles oil burner
Appelles oil burner - calmness and deep relaxation
Master Ensuite - open, intimate and connected
Rainshower under the skylight
Luxurious Appelles bathroom products
Appelles products - Certified organic oils, native Australian extracts
Basin and toilet in open, airy and light filled ensuite
Basin and toilet in open, airy and light filled ensuite
Queen Euro Bed for guests 3 and 4 (if required)
Queen Euro Bed with pool views (if required)
Magazine features
Street frontage
Position, position, position!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brisbane, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rose Y
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our 1 week stay. Upon our late arrival Phil welcomed us lovely. Fantastic location close to city. The only downfall for the place was you can't do any cooking. Other then that just fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
...except in the microwave and on the Weber Family Q BBQ!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDCTH
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Designer base for exploring Brisbane”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

As a family of four (2 adults, 2 children 8 and 10 years), we stayed for 4 nights at Easter Break (Autumn). The pod is at the rear of the original house and is accessed via a side pathway. It is a little haven of modern architectural design and a welcome hide away after exploring Brisbane for the day. The city centre is easily accessed either via taxi, walking or public transport (bus). There are surrounding cafes, pubs and convenience stores to be able to buy milk, bread, etc.

Check in was simple and arranged via email, with the owner meeting us to show us around. The house was relatively well cleaned - only a random chocolate wrapper and some dust in shelves, hence, not scoring a perfect 5. Also, at the time we had some noisy neighbours over the fence in the next door flats, but, most nights were very quiet.

Upstairs is the master bedroom level - with an expansive walk in robe (plenty of space for suitcases, all your clothes plus more, king size bed and en-suite (no bath - shower, toilet vanity and storage). The king size bed was very comfortable with quality sheets.

Downstairs there is the lounge room with bookshelves and kitchenette. The cooking facilities are basic (eg: no stove or oven, only microwave oven, kettle and BBQ)but since we really only ate out or takeaway and breakfasts in the property, this served us well.

The children's slept downstairs on a blow up queen size mattress and for a house of the quality of fit out, perhaps the owner Phil could consider investing in some modern convertible foot stools (that convert into single sofa beds), which would complement the high quality sofas. It would make it more comfortable for additional guests. Alternatively a convertible daybed with trundle would work well with the existing sofas too.

The best part of staying in this property is being able to experience high quality modern Australian architectural design. A treat and really convenient for a family like ours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Experiencing modern Australian architecture
Liked least: Pity it didn't have a bath - necessary for sore legs after long days exploring
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mich4842
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Inner City Escape”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved our 3 night stay in this Eco-Pod! We had a 3 and 5 year old to accommodate, and it was no trouble at all to have an extra double mattress set up on the ground floor for the kids.

The grass lawn was great for the kids to run around and kick a ball, and it was all contained so we felt safe that they wouldn't run onto a busy road or get into trouble! Plus we could watch them from the lounge room :)

The owner was very accommodating, the instructions to find the keys and let ourselves in were very easy to follow. The owner was great in making sure we had everything we needed, the ease of communication via text message was great. The breakfast supplied was delicious - the Sour Dough bread and honey went down a treat with the kids (and husband!)

The accommodation itself was stunning. My favourite part was lying in bed and gazing into the starts as I fell asleep! I would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Falling asleep while gazing up at the stars!
Liked least: No door on the toilet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S
1 review
“Beautiful modern home with friendly laid back atmosphere.”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family and I enjoyed 4 days staying here and Phil was an exceptional host. The home is exactly as described, a modern eco friendly home that was well thought out and built. It gave us plenty of room to spread out and enjoy our stay in Brisbane. It is within a short walk or bike ride (using one of the many city bike stops nearby) to the heart of Brisbane and South Bank. Phil was exceptionally accommodating and helpful throughout our stay. I would highly recommend this home to anyone traveling through Brisbane and looking for a smart modern home with convenient access to the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern design, friendly atmosphere, and attention to detail.
Liked least: Limited kitchen.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing