We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous way to spend an afternoon”

Mizu Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #152 of 4,329 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$38
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Japanese restauraunt open for lunch and dinner also weekend Japanese breakfast with coffee and Japanese greentea latte
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
455 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Fabulous way to spend an afternoon”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We enjoyed a terrific lunch on Saturday. There were 8 of us and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals , especially the delicious deluxe bento box with teriyaki salmon. As always the service was wonderful, with friendly and courteous staff. The restaurant is within walking distance from our home, so we eat here every couple of weeks. The quality of food and service is consistently high.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth_and_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    36
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and beautiful Japanese food”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I love getting take away bento boxes from here on the weekend. It's such delicious and reasonably priced food. Also a fav place of ours for date night. Helps that we live just up the road! We eat here at least once a fortnight.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Dined here a number of times and never been disappointed with our meals and service. We often take a bootle of wine BYO which is quite nice and the location is handy to the city cat and near by bars if you are with a group.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DarrynF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

One of the best Japanese restaurants around - and god value! Always busy and a god range of traditional Japanese cuisine.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Succhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald, Australia
1 review
“50 dinner”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

thanks for great food, service & pricing-enjoyed heaps. The balmy night and sitting outdoors with some great wine and food along with special company made for a perfect dinner in all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margot p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mizu Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Mizu Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing