We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with great views of the river”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brisbane, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
676nigel
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with great views of the river”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely one bedroom apartment that has everything you could need.
Close to the free ferry that takes you to Southbank or the city.
Also has a nice restaurant,cafe and convenience store across the road.
The apartment has a lovely balcony that overlooks the Brisbane river which is quite spectacular at night with all the party boats and ferries going up and down the river

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thanks for your great review. Was lovely to meet you both again. Thanks for leaving the apartment in excellent condition. Hope you had a good trip home. Welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenyeo333
Takaka, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Love the location and the ease of apartment living. Catherine was a joy to deal with and we will be staying again. So will service. So easy to get around Brisbane to and from. Love this place.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thanks Jen, great to talk to you and glad you enjoyed the apartment and area and had a great time making use of the council city cycles available along the walk/cycle paths. Thanks for leaving apt in great condition and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonie G
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION WITH STUNNING VIEWS”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent communication with Catherine from our first contact until the day we left. She came to the apartment in the afternoon of our checkin to make sure everything was all right. The location gave great access to the free city hopper ferry which runs to the city. It was also close to the Gabba.
Close proximity to restaurants and cafes and across the road was a convenience store.
Great walking areas including the Story Bridge.
The unit contained everything you would need and more. There were even toiletries provided which we did not expect. It was very clean. Kitchenette had a full sized fridge as well as oven and microwave. Ample supplies of tea bags, coffee, milk and even my favourite chocolate biscuits - Timtam
s. Plenty of crockery and cutlery.
Washing machine, dryer and portable clothes hanger as well.
Plenty of blankets and the bed was very comfortable.
The balcony had a table and chairs and the view was brilliant We spent a lot of time on the balcony watching the ferries as they travelled along the Brisbane River. The night views were amazing.
If you get the chance, walk 5 minutes through the grounds of the hotel to the Dockside ferry pickup and a night cruise and see the lights of the city . Well worth a few hours .
Catherine rang on our final morning which was much appreciated.
We would definitely stay there again and certainly recommend the Waterfront apartment to our friends and family.
Thanks Catherine for providing great accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thanks Leonie for your wonderful review. It was lovely to meet you both and glad you had such a lovely time enjoying the beautiful area. Thank you for leaving the apt in great condition, would welcome you both to stay any time. Kind regards Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgemL9...
Yuma, Arizona
2 reviews
“great place and location”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We booked for 3 months in Brisbane and were very pleased with everything. The location was perfect for us as we did not want to rent a car so we had to rely on public transit and having the free City Hopper ferry right out our door was wonderful, It took us every where we needed to go. The views from our deck were lovely and there was great places to walk to right from our door. Catherine, our host, was great. She took us places in her car to shop and introduced us to some wonderful people. We would definitely recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thanks George and Val hope you have settled in back home now. Great guests. Lovely to have met you and glad you had such a great time here. Hoping to meet up with you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smalltoad
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect stay from start to finish”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Catherine was friendly and responsive from the first contact - she was happy to answer all our questions. When we changed our time of arrival only a few days before, she accommodated us without hesitation.

The apartment was exactly as it appears in the photos. Large rooms, bright and nicely furnished. Having stayed in serviced apartments frequently, it was so nice to have more than the standard 4 knives, forks and spoons - there was plenty of cutlery, crockery and glasses, together with coffee plunger, bottle opener, vegetable masher and other amenities one is used to at home. These things, together with a bowl of fruit, numerous teas, coffee, sugar, salt and pepper, olive oil etc. made it easy to walk in and make ourselves at home.

Most days, we enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner on the balcony, with nice views up the Brisbane River.

The free cityhopper ferry just outside the building was fabulous. We were able to take a walk to Southbank and have a pleasant trip back on the water. Being avid runners, we couldn't have wished for a better position - there were plenty of options for runs (or walks) along the river and over the Story Bridge.

We didn't get to make use of the pool and BBQ areas, but they looked nice. We did however avail ourselves of the on site cafe for a morning coffee - and were pleasantly surprised by decent coffee at a good price.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Hi Glenda
Happy New Year, hope you both enjoyed NY Eve and thank you for your wonderful review. It was lovely to meet you both and thanks for your excellent communication and leaving the apt spotless. Great that you enjoyed the area and made the most of the river walkways and free ferry service. Thank you for your booking, have a wonderful 2017 and would welcome you both to stay any time. Kind regards Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway80...
2 reviews
“super apartment, super location and super host”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Apartment good in all respects; well equipped, nice building and terrific location.
The balcony looks onto the river and free ferry terminal. great for evening dinner and drinks.
Several quick meal and full restaurants within 5 minute walk, convenience stores also nearby.
If you are a walker this is heaven, long waterfront routes abound.
We were met by Catherine who gave us a good rundown on all the aforementioned and who left fruit and goodies as a welcoming gift.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2016
Thank you for such a great review. It was lovely to meet you both and am glad you enjoyed the apartment and lovely area especially the walks around the river. Thank you for looking after the apartment and leaving the it so tidy and thank you for your booking. Would welcome you both to stay any time. Kind regards, Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLFitz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 11 nights while visiting friends and family in Brisbane. The location was ideal as we could walk to south bank and get the free ferry across the river and walk into Brisbane city centre ... the apartment was well equipped and had everything we needed - it could do with wifi but you can get it in the cafe downstairs... the added bonus was the parking and the mini supermarket, cafe and takeaway in the complex... Catherine is the perfect host and leaves lots of useful information in the apartment ... next time we visit Brisbane we will definately stay here again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Hi Rhea
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was lovely to meet you both and am glad you enjoyed the apartment and area.
Thank you for leaving the apartment in great condition. I would welcome you both to stay anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing