We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly the best”
Review of Amazing Thai

Amazing Thai
Ranked #2,146 of 4,409 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: US$9 - US$13
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Truly the best”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere in an 'out of the way' restaurant. With simple decor and lovely service. Entrees, drinks and mains all come out in great time. The food is delicious and fresh. I've had a different meal each time and it has always been superb. The only disappointment was not finding this restaurant earlier.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VioletFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best Thai Takeaway”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I used to get takeaway from here five years ago when I last resided in Brisbane so I was super excited to see it still operating when we moved back this year!! It is fresh and authentic. Such beautiful flavours using good quality produce. I love it!!! The prices are very reasonable and they always deliver quality food. They get very busy so whether dining in or taking away, ring ahead!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissyKafoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormeau, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“So very authentic and delicious”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This Thai I have to say goes close to being the best Thai food Ive ever eaten, even though I have eaten alot of excellent Thai food over the years. Went with family and friends recently and tried a large variety of dishes all that I can say were extremely delicious and certainly no dish was dissapointing. The Thai beef salad was to die for and I enjoyed it very much. I would recommend this restaurant if you are in the area as food was great and prices very reasonable. We sat outside as it is quite a small place.Staff were efficient and friendly.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vicki_kilroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The name says it all”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This is probably my families favourite restaurant. It is always my kids first choice to either eat in or take away. The food is always excellent in taste, quality and quantity. The staff are friendly and helpful and the service is quick.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTurners_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Like dining in Thailand”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

"Amazing Thai" is one of the best Thai restaurants I've ever been to. If you want your curry "Thai hot" - you get it "Thai hot". Everything is prepared fresh and if that means waiting an extra 20 mins for your order to be cooked from scratch, then you are happy to do so because you KNOW you're going to get the very best cuisine ever!

The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating as well. I will continue to go back again, again and again.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merlot08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amazing Thai also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Amazing Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing