We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A work Xmas party to remember”
Review of Liquorish - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Liquorish
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A work Xmas party to remember”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We attended with a group of work people of varied ages. The ambiance was great, dark & cosy, the meals were top quality, cocktails very interesting & drinks served in a timely manner. The only downside was the delay in meals being served but the restaurtant was very busy so this was understandable

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Poppy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We recently had dinner here, to celetebrate an anniversary. The place is not too noisy, and the staff attentive. The food was all cooked well, no complaints there! The only quibbles are with the portion sizes and menu options. I had pork belly, and the size was more for an entree. My wifes meal was too big, and I ended up eating some of it. Though, I cannot fault the food itself - the pork belly was cooked perfectly. The menu options are a little limited, only really offering 4 mains, and 3 desserts (excluding the liqueur dessert). The atmosphere was great, the music was at a low volume.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Valentine's Day”
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

Visited this venue for the first time as it is apparently under new ownership & my partner & i could not have been happier. Food is excellent, staff cannot do enough for you, decor is great & they had two young ladies performing live music which was fantastic. It is not cheap & neither is it expensive. Try it, i think you'll enjoy it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Varied experiences”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Liquorish is a good place normally but last visit was a bit second rate. The staff were a little haphazard but the food was fine. Nice wine list. At fairly high end prices this place really needs to offer the best of everything including service. The long narrow nature of the room resulted in the sound levels being a bit loud, and it is a pity that some guests are quite inconsiderate of the amount of noise they are making.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Dissappointed”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

After reading on Facebook that this restaurant had received a chiefs hat, we decided to try it.
We had been many time under the old ownership, so we thought lets give the new owners a try
What a Mistake, the menus were old and shabby, the service was appalling and to top it all off the food was average at best. After ordering a nice red, we asked to be decanted, the waitress had no idea what that was, then came back to inform us that they had broken the decanter . The food arrived for two at the table, then we had to wait for the other two meals as they had got lost somehow. Overall a very poor venue

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathrynmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liquorish also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing