We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and furious, good food, no time to dawdle”

Kingsfood Sunnybank
Ranked #181 of 4,696 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Taiwanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Kingsfood Sunnybank restaurant offers exquisite dishes of Taiwanese taste. We're known for offering tasty Chinese food and great value for money.
Reviewed 23 May 2013

If you are after a fast meal then this is the place to go. We were served within five minutes. Serve sizes were good, food was tasty and we had a quirky waitress. It is not a place to take friends for find dining and a relaxing chat over a glass of vino, but it doesn't really market itself that way. Lots of different groups of people eating there which gives the food a thumbs up. Competition is fierce in Market Square and restaurants need to stay on top of the game to survive as there are so many choices. I would rate it good if there was a good score on the rating scale. Good luck foodies!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mrs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsfood, Manager at Kingsfood Sunnybank, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Hi Mrs A, thank you so much for your review. We will keep on creating great food experience in the future! We hope to see you at Kingsfood again soon and hopefully score a higher rating from you next time :) If you have any more feedback for us, please do not hesitate to let me know anytime at: taiwanxiaodiao@gmail.com, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

Its the place you just keep going back to because the price represents good value, the food is consistently good, they have a milk tea bar onsite. Its a family friendly asian style cafe rather than a restaurant. And you can get a feed anytime of the afternoon - the kitchen doesn't close. It must be a good restaurant because many of the staff have been working there for years and they still seem to love their work.
Not many five star places in Brisbane but this is one of them.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RustyStainless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsfood, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsfood Sunnybank, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Hi RustyStainless, thank you for your compliments! We are very much encouraged and will keep up the good work! We look forward to seeing you again at Kingsfood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I thoroughly enjoy eating here,everyone is friendly and there is a large variety on the menu. The size of the meals are quite large and the price mostly reasonable but most of all i enjoy the atmosphere. My fiance' is from Taiwan and we both have a lit of fun with the menu and experience, speaking Taiwanese to the staff maybe helps the experience but still i see so many families enjoying the food,we drive from Scarborough just to go there and its worth it and we do some shopping and its a great day. There so many great restaraunts and cafes there,as an Aussie i love it and my fiance enjoys as well..We have been to Kingspark five times ,may go there again today..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petejitsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsfood, Manager at Kingsfood Sunnybank, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Hi Petejitsu, thank you so much for your review. We will keep on creating great food experience in the future! We hope to see you at Kingsfood again soon and hopefully score a 5-star from you next time :) Thank you in advance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I work down the road from Kingsfood and dine there frequently. They make the best shakes in market-square and are always very busy. The food is delicious and very well priced. My favourite dishes are the Pork Belly in Garlic Sauce and Salt and Pepper Calamari. The meal size is generous and I struggle to finish them. If you are looking for cheap, tasty food than Kingsfood is the place for you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danimiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsfood, Manager at Kingsfood Sunnybank, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Hi Danimiester, thank you so much for your review and support. We will keep on creating great food experience in the future! We hope to see you at Kingsfood Sunnybank again soon:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

A good restaurant in Market Square if you want to share dishes (ie. order a few dishes with a side of steam rice) with your friends.

The portions are quite generous and you'll be satisfied with the taste too.. some of my favourite dishes to share are Szechuan Chicken, Crispy Beef in special sauce, Salt & Pepper Whitebait (crunchy little fishes) and Deep Fried Tofu.

All the drinks and condiments are self-service, so you can get your fill of bottomless hot tea or filtered water. There's also soup (pork bone broth) and chilli oil near the window to the kitchen.

Thank jooohnBonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsfood, Guest Relations Manager at Kingsfood Sunnybank, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Hi John, thank you for your compliments! We are very much encouraged and will keep up the good work! We look forward to seeing you again at Kingsfood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kingsfood Sunnybank also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Kingsfood Sunnybank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing