We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, roomy and excellent facilities”
Review of Oxygen Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxygen Apartments
Ranked #23 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, roomy and excellent facilities”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I booked the two bedroom apartment for a short trip to Brisbane with friends. The apartment was located on the 6th floor and had great views of the outer suburbs and the mountains from the balcony. The apartment was roomy, had excellent air conditioning and a large kitchen. However, we found the fridge wasn't quite working even when the setting was turned up. Additionally, mould was found in some areas including the bathroom and on some of the blinds. The facilities including the pool and spa were fantastic, we used these everyday for an afternoon swim. The apartments are located up a small hill when walking from the City or The Valley but there is a free shuttle bus which runs every 10 minutes which is handy. I'd definitely book this again should I need to stay in Brisbane.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    55
    17
    9
    1
See reviews for
53
25
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We Booked 2 apartments for new years Eve, both of them were great and were a great size for our needs. It was close enough to walk to the Valley for NYE celebrations but that far enough away from noise. The staff were extremely helpful and even gave us a 3rd complimentary car park as we had traveled from the Sunshine Coast. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimangloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Last minute but glad I booked it. We had a 1 bedroom apartment on 6th floor. Everything we needed was provided. Glad to be able to wash our clothes & watch some decent Austar Channels (not just the cheap channels most hotels put on, playing endless sports) huge tv, comfy bed - this unit even had an office. We were able to park our car in underground park close to the lifts. It was only a 10 minute walk to queen street mall. Hotel was Easy enough to find and park once we'd done it once or twice. We've only had one encounter with staff so far (on check in) we stood out the front of the reception trying to get in (you need a room key to scan for glass doors to open) and no matter how many times we called the desk (10mtrs in front of us) or knocked on the door, they wouldn't let us in.. We had to wait for another resident to let us in before we could approach desk to check in. Only downside yet.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skye92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We loved our stay at the Oxygen Apartments, the only thing I would say is ask for an apartment to be lower to the ground if you are scared of heights as I am terrified of heights and we were placed on the 10th floor and there is a big drop from the balcony! The apartment was really lovely, the beds are big and spacious and there is plenty of equipment in the kitchen, the apartment was clean and the swimming pool wasn't heated but was very refreshing and again very clean. We would definitely go back :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed at Oxygen Apartments during the new year and I was amazed by the accommodation style. I was given a 1 bed loft style apartment, which had its own car space underneath the apartment. The apartment was very comfortable, it had everything you needed for a short or long stay. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I loved this apartment. Close to buses and train station, good amenities like stores, restaurants etc

Located in a trendy brisbane inner city suburb.

highly recommended for business or leisure trips

rooms were spacious

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Adnan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

First stay - July 2013 (3bedroom apartment/6pax)
Second Stay - December 2013 (2bedroom apartment/4pax)

My family and I travelled twice to Brisbane, and still we LOVE to stay in Oxygen!

Perfect place:
~ CLEAN & SPACIOUS
~ COMFY BEDS & FULLY FURNISHED
~ Electrical appliances provided in the apartment (washing machine, dryer, hair dryer) <3
~ Good Air Conditioner + Heater (winter:July, summer:Dec)
~ Complete Kitchen utensils, toiletries, towels,
~ CONVENIENCE : 7-Eleven, Pizza Takeaway (Yummy Hawaiian), Korean Mart (for those who cook in da apartment) available just at the Ground FLoor of da building
~ Carpark provided with acceptable charges (for those who travel out of city often)
~ Dial for Taxi? (just a button from the phone provided in the apartment)
~ Strategic Location : very near to the city
~ Helpful and friendly STAFFS! (extended our stay with a cheaper rate, due to our delayed flight)
~ SAFE SECURITY : a remote/scan device to access the building and the elevator/carpark

WILL DEF STAY IN OXYGEN AGAIN!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanAnjell89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#74 of 160 in Brisbane
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metropolitan Motor Inn
Metropolitan Motor Inn
#100 of 160 in Brisbane
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Frisco Apartments
Frisco Apartments
#30 of 128 in Brisbane
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Annie's Shandon Inn
Annie's Shandon Inn
#10 of 60 in Brisbane
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trilogy Residences
Trilogy Residences
#65 of 128 in Brisbane
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxygen Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxygen Apartments

Property: Oxygen Apartments
Address: 150-170 Leichhardt St | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oxygen Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oxygen Apartments are modern spacious serviced apartments on Brisbane CBD's doorstep. With free secure parking and only 900m from Queen Street Mall and the CBD Oxygen is an ideal location for corporate and holiday stays in Brisbane. You can book 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments in the complex for short or long stays. All apartments have a large balcony, flat screen TV, 60plus cable channels including sports, kitchen, laundry, air conditioning and the kitchen is fully equipped. Oxygen Apartments is a 7 minute drive to the Gabba and Suncorp Stadium and the major hospitals and close to Fortitude Valley and the Exhibition Grounds. Facilities include 2 pools, hot tub, sauna and a large gym. One of the pools is a 25 Meter lap pool situated adjacent to the village green. Free Hi Speed Wi Fi internet of 5 GIG per 24 hours is included in the nightly rate. Try Oxygen Apartments next time you visit Brisbane. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oxygen Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing