We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chermside Boutique Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
54
36
17
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
36
17
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestfield shopping centreitalian restaurant downstairssmall hallwayapartment was cleanqueen roomgreat apartmentshuge balconysecure parkingceiling fanhire cara lot of noiseplace to staypublic transportapartment blockon site parkingliving areawasher dryer
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Information about the location is accurate and the property looks good from the outside but BEWARE! This is NOT a property of luxury apartment rentals! The people are friendly but the property is just not well maintained and our apartment was pretty rough. Our shower required a strong bleaching treatment to remove nasty mould all over the wall tiles - disgusting! Kitchen cabinetry in poor condition, kitchen bin had to be placed outside because of over-powering ash tray smells from previous guests. On site café was closed throughout our stay - fantastic surprise since we booked 6 months ago expecting to be able to get breakfast during Easter. With extensive travel experience, I would have to rate this a just 3 star as the supplied toiletries would affirm.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChermside, Manager at The Chermside Boutique Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Hello djhm. Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that you were disappointed during your stay. Unfortunately, the shower tiles were not sealed when the building was built and the mould is behind the tiles. We are negotiating with the owner to replace the tiles, a very costly, time consuming and noisy process!

If you had called reception about the rubbish bin when you first arrived, we would have responded immediately. We are always happy to fix, repair anything we can and someone is always available to help.

The café is under separate management, and set their own opening hours. We were disappointed they were closed over Easter too, as their coffee is great!

Kind regards, Judi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I would return to these apartments with no hesitation. Very happy and easy going staff. Very very clean and tidy apartments. Easy access and very close to a very big shopping centre and bus termimal.. A very nice place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKiwi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChermside, Manager at The Chermside Boutique Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Hello MrsKiwi30. Thank you so much for your nice comments. We agree that it is a lovely family friendly place to stay. Kind regards, Judi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Coming from a tourism background, i can be a little picky when it comes to accommodation, and let me just say this place is fantastic. Personal service, spotless rooms, affordable and delicious onsite restaurant all makes this the place to stay in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niclaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed for 10 days during November in a 2 bedroom apartment. Apartment was fantastic and roomy with a modern kitchen and large balcony. Pool was great. Location is great, near Westfield shopping center, and was quite at night. Staff were very friendly. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

So clean and comfortable and very handy to the huge shopping centre, buses to Suncorp stadium and all attractions north of Brisbane. Our flight arrived late but there was a text message on landing to remind us of all the details we needed to access the apartment. Special mention of the restaurant downstairs which was just closing when we arrived but managed to put together a wonderful take out meal for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hjlmc000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews