We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Regis City Quays
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
165
240
108
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
240
108
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationone bedroom apartmentsecure parkingstay there againlarge balconyhotel roomeasy walkwashing machine and dryershort walkbusiness tripwithin walking distanceair conself containedreef terminalstayed nightscentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Park Regis City Quays. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the location was great - only a 5 minute walk to shops, restaurants and the esplanade, and had all the necessary amenities for a great stay.
We booked a recently renovated room that was very clean and nicely done - there was no view but we you have to pay a lot more for hotels with a view! The only trouble was our room was part of a pair that had their own door that led to room A and B. On our last night someone was checked into room A and decided to bring all their friends over who were shouting and slamming and banging on both doors until 12:30am and then came back to do it again at 3:30am.
The hotel had a lovely outdoor pool but it was not heated, so even though it was a beautiful 26/27 degrees outside, the water was absolutely freezing, far to cold for getting in to so we couldn't use it. It would benefit from being heated during the cooler months.
We also felt the $8 per day for parking was a tad excessive and should be cheaper or free.
Overall we had a great stay at the hotel and really enjoyed our holiday in Cairns. We would recommend it for anyone looking for a lovely hotel on a budget!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise-t123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Good value and comfortable stay. The apartment is located walking distance from both the city centre of Cairns and wharf (ideal for those who plan to go out to the Barrier Reef). Upon arrival staff were very welcoming and helpful. The rooms and kitchen were fully equipped, spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The cleanliness of the bathroom was impeccable that provided shampoo, conditioner, body gel, hand gel and shaving cream (so no need to bring any of those listed). I liked the fact that the elevators were quick as it only needs to travel 7 floors up and down. Outdoors rooftop pool was small and quiet which was nice overlooking Lake st and a view of the mountains in the horizon. Overall, Regis provided a great experience and a comfortable stay. Would stay here again in our future visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Murielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

There were great room accomodations & a very comfortable bed. The staff were courtious, friendly and helpful. The apartment was fresh, clean, fully equiped and modern. We will be staying there again when visiting.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

great price for modern rooms that are fully equipped. quiet and tucked away from the hustle and bustle but very easy walking distance to the esplanade, night markets etc. The Only disappointment was the view. There isn't any. But being only a few streets back from the hotels with "views" that will set you back a few hundred a night, I'd prefer to stay at Park Regis. We have stayed and will be staying again in the one bedroom apartment. There is 2 TV's, one in the bedroom and one in the lounge. Perfect for us to watch we want to watch and our young child to watch his cartoons. Was very hard to find any other apartments with 2 TV's. I really can't fault the room at all and the service was great too.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartment is plenty of room for a couple and a small child
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParkerCecil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed he twice in march and on both occasions the staff were very good and very helpful they even held two of our cases while we flew to Ayr's rock and Melbourne at no charge. The pool is on the roof and didn't seemed to be used very much but there are limited sun beds but as said the pool area was quiet. There's easy parking in front if the hotel and secure internal parking available as well. Rooms were decent with all the things needed. Location is at the far end of cairns with only a 3/5 minute walk into the main area a big advantage as most hotels in cairns seem to be at the top end of town away from the harbour and train station.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews