We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pretty flowers”

Centenary Lakes Botanic Gardens
Book In Advance
More Info
US$52.88*
and up
Cairns City Sunset Bike Tour
Ranked #34 of 118 things to do in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“pretty flowers”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

It was a lovely walk around the gardens, I saw a lot of unusual flowers and plants that I've never seen before. Best of all it was free!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank truenorth27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    52
    16
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“relaxing place to visit”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

we always go her on our last day here before we go to airport to catch our flight home as it is nice place to spend the last few hours with a cuppa and scones .. walk around and enjoy all the botanical varieties at one may not see in the surrounding districts especially the orchid dislpys

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ray d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leongatha, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Spectacular , this is a must if you are visiting the cairns area. Boardwalks though rain forests, winding paths surrounded by gardens, or orchid displays . You will need at least 3hrs to see it.REMEMBER The dreaded midges are there so don't forget the bush mans spray and sun screen. We took the bus from Palm cove easy

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank barlow61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Centenary lakes walk”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We liked the Tank art places next to Botanic gardens, had a quick stroll, were slightly surprised how small they seemed to be. Well signposted everywhere in gardens. Walked across the road and along the boardwalk (good) to centenary lakes, and seemed to suddenly just be in Cairns suburbs (toilet block here was good and had just been cleaned). Neat and tidy lawns. As we'd walked from the centre of Cairns, we found our way back to the esplanade - via Tobruk Pool (which is a great place for swim and coffee).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank OzfanDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barossa, South Austraila
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well worth a Visit”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just a short trip from the city about 3 klms. Fantastic walk through the gardens and the park on the other side of the road.
Make sure you take insect repellent and water. Allow a couple of hours it's well worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MnM824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centenary Lakes Botanic Gardens also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Centenary Lakes Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing