We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and comfortable apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cairns City Apartments
Ranked #34 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Modern and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the first floor over a weekend. Check in was easy, undercover parking and very spacious, well appointed apartment. The quality of the furniture was good and with tiling throughout, easy to maintain. Located in the CBD it was walking distance to town, shopping and the Esplanade. The staff appeared to be very concerned about the air con being left on when we went out, however, it was still a very pleasant stay. Would go again as it was reasonably priced (Wotif special for $540 for 3 nights) and very comfortable.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brissiegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    13
    4
    6
    7
See reviews for
35
4
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nerang, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The Webb family and friends, would like to express our very sincere thanks to Zara,Tash & all at Clarendon for the,care and compassion shown to us all during our 9 day stay. We all found the accommodation very good and clean and all staff members went out of their way to help us through a very difficult time. It is very much appreciated. Next time we are in Cairns we have no hesitation at all in returning to the apartments and enjoying the location and facilities under happier circumstances.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairnsCityApartments, Manager at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you for your lovely review Lyn it was a pleasure meeting yourself and your family. It was absolutely our pleasure in assisting you at this very tough time for yourself and your family, we were more than happy to help and hope that we brightened your day a little with our smiling faces in such a tough time for you.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the facilities and thank you for referring other members of your family to stay with us also over this time.

We wish you the best and look forward to welcoming you again in the future under happier circumstances.

Thank you again. -Zara, Tasha and Micheal Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Stayed here for a girls weekend at the Beaumont in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath, 2 balcony apartment.
On arrival we were shown up to our apartment by the lovely manager Zara, who did a walkthrough and explained everything.

The location is supurb, right across the road from Cairn's biggest shopping centre and 4 1/2 blocks from the esplanade. The apartment itself was well appointment with all the mod cons and a laundry including washing powder! The rooms were all full sized and the ensuite from the main was massive with a doiuble sink.
There was no view from the rear balcony which was big enough for 40 people! and the front balcony overlooked the pool.
We paid the extra $5 a day to park our car securely undercover and were provided with a garage remote for this. We swam in the pool on two days is was lovely and had sunlounges around it and a table an a chairs as well.

Checkout was simple, and we didnt use the tour service offered.

Will be back again for a family or girls holiday, this place is perfect!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairnsCityApartments, Manager at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Thank you for your review Ang,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay on your girls weekend in January and your kind words about our Manager Zara. She really does go out of her way to make our guests stay enjoyable and her local knowledge is second to none.

The apartment you stayed in at Beaumont is huge and perfect for a girls getaway. The pool area is also lovely for lounging around on these hot days in Cairns.

We look forward to your next visit to us with your family or your girlfriends!

- Regards Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
杭州
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

to be honest, the construction is not bad, about 10 min walking distance to the marine, aircondition is great, but there's no view at all, no nature light and the ground level apartment looks creepy.

I just had a very bad experience in this hotel, everyone needs to be careful about the "free booking" services their reception provided, if you asked for help and direction but didnt book the tour with them eventually, they may charge you extra, and refuse to provide luggage storage /late check-out kinda services. When we first arrive there they are friendly and told us we are welcome to booking tours with them, then we found their price is much higher than other travel agent, we decide to not book the tour through this hotel, then they threaten us they will charge 15% of the tour price, and $50 for administration fee. the reception said we wasted her time for explain the tour for us and she's mad so we will need to pay for the price. when i ask for the hotel policy, they cant even find it and show us.
then the reception is really mean to us for the following days, we cant even get a garage remote even though we paid the parking, neither store our luggage for couple hours, and they just trying to find every possible excuse to make us inconvenient &awkward.

Terrible experience for us. will not go there anymore and will not suggest anyone go there
oh and not to mention they dont provide room service and may charge you extra if you need it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solosuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairnsCityApartments, Manager at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Thank you for your review. Yes our apartments are in a wonderful location right in the CBD and are very conveniently positioned across the road from Cairns Central Shopping Centre, Cairns Train Station and 5 minutes walk to the Reef Fleet Terminal.

You were placed in one of our largest 3 Bedroom Apartments on the pool level at your request. We could have put you in an apartment with a view but you asked to be on the pool level. This is one of our most popular apartments and is in no way "creepy" with its lovely outlook to the pool area and gardens and is a modern, bright and very large apartment.

We do have a free tour booking service which you used whilst staying with us. At your advice we cancelled your tours due to you booking elsewhere, no problem! There were NO EXTRA CHARGES incurred on your account, we do not know where you got an extra 15% for the tour price as we sell our tours for the same price as every other tour desk. There was also no extra administration fee.

We were in no way "mean" to you, I actually remember chatting and laughing with your group on the day of your check out so I am perplexed as to what you are referring to. Our other reviews suggest that we pride ourselves on our great customer service.

We also have free storage available to all guests which you were offered on check out, so I am unsure as to whey you do not think you were offered this. You were also offered a garage remote for your vehicle.

We are not daily serviced apartments, we offer weekly servicing for stays of over 7 nights and this is stated on your booking confirmation. I think you may be confused about this.

Again thank you for your review. - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Had girls trip and shopped till we dropped luckily we were right across road from shops! Apartment was huge, clean and quiet. Lovely pool, short walk to Esplanade. Will stay again. Had three buildings we stayed in Clarendon and had Balcony out front which was nice for us all to relax on in evening with our takeout.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairnsCityApartments, Manager at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are the perfect location for a girls shopping trip being right across the road from Cairns Central Shopping Centre and the Myer Centre.

Clarendon is a great building with most of our apartments boasting views over the Cairns city scape which is the ideal spot to sit back, relax and enjoy dinner and a wine after a long day.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Regards - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Not far from the Cairn airport. Was very convenience for we go sky diving and flying back to Hong Kong. That apartment was big enough for us 6, three rooms inside, our apartment was 20 metres walk to the swimming pool. Also, basic and enough kitchen facilities for cooking 3 meals a day.

Room Tip: no one clean up room while you staying. Skydive Cairns provides good services and experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devilcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Hill, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Very roomy and my colleagues and I enjoyed our stay.
All comfy and felt we had lots of room so close to the city. It was very convenient with only 5-10 mins walk to the convention centre and 10-15 mins to the Marina.
There was a bit of a smell in the hall ( I forget to mention to staff) but that didn't make it into the room.
All the staff very friendly and helpful.
Apart from having a dodgy TV in my bedroom and being assured that there was nothing wrong with the TV it was me that couldn't get it to work , eventually they looked at it and the set top box was changed immediately.
Would definitely stay again as it was extremely good value for money!!

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor facing street in Clarendon which gave a nice view streetscape and surrounding h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marbrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.1 mi away
Mid City Luxury Suites
Mid City Luxury Suites
#36 of 64 in Cairns
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Centro Apartment Suites
0.3 mi away
Inn Cairns Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Jack Backpackers
The Jack Backpackers
#28 of 84 in Cairns
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Terraces Cairns
City Terraces Cairns
#48 of 84 in Cairns
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns City Apartments

Property: Cairns City Apartments
Address: 75 - 79 Spence St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are fully self contained spacious large luxury holiday apartments with two full bathrooms and full home style kitchen space is what we offer across the street from cairns largest shopping centre and five minutes walk from anywhere in the CBD ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cairns City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing