We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Japanese food in town”
Review of Ganbaranba

Ganbaranba
Ranked #19 of 597 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
1 review
“Best Japanese food in town”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Buzzing little Japanese eatery where a warm welcome is provided by Japanese staff who clearly enjoy serving you. The food, atmosphere and value are matching the service level. Open lunch & dinner it s a great little spot to enjoy the best ramen in FNQ. My favourite are the Ikemen with hard noodles, gyoza, giga bakudan salad which is always served with complimentary and unlimited iced tea....

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    130
    42
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Love this place, the food is always fantastic service is quick and friendly staff, ive never had a bad experience here, if your looking for something a little different cheap and tasty dear god go here! late week dinner you probably need to book

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harvey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
121 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“My first choice in Cairns”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Consistently my first choice on every visit to Cairns, the team at Ganbaranba continue to offer outstanding service and authentic Ramen at a great price. Sadly I am yet to find a restaurant or cafe anywhere else in Cairns that comes close.

However my latest find is a cold little bottle shop around the corner who sell cool cans of Sapporo beer, which make my experience at Ganbaranba even better (note they are BYO).

Simple things done perfectly!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MjMarlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average if compared with other place in other cities.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Good review from others and thought worth a try on my first night at cairns. The menu looks good and ordered the sunrise. Overall is average. Soup base, meat and noodle are average. Portion is a bit smaller than expected.

Helpful?
Thank Herbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“真的是太好吃了”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

我跟我的女朋友去凱恩斯六天就吃了四五餐,好吃的沒話說。
I went there 4 or 5 times when staying in Cairns for only 6 days with my girlfriend. It is absolutely awesome and we will definitely go again the next time we visit Cairns.

Helpful?
Thank 真玄 盧
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ganbaranba also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Ganbaranba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing