We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day tour to Cooktown”

Adventure North Australia Tours
Ranked #29 of 145 Outdoor Activities in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: If you are into history, botany, adventure, getting away from it all, seeing the rainforest and the outback, or 4wd driving then a tour to Cooktown is the trip for you. Choose from 1, 2 or 3 day tours departing from Cairns and Port Douglas. For those interested in learning about our regions rich Aboriginal culture, join us on the Daintree Dreaming Day Tour where you can have a better understanding of this unique and interesting culture with the Kuku Yalanji people, the traditional owners of the lands we visit including Mossman Gorge.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The tour was one of the best day tours we have ever had, saw so much more than if we had driven ourselves. Our driver/tour guide Graeme was so informant, regarding the history of the areas we travelled through, also pointing out places of interest & telling humorous tales about people & places.
We will definitely be booking again in the near future, also I'll highly recommend Adventure North Australia Tours to family & friends.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bisaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryanne J, Owner at Adventure North Australia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for letting us know how much your enjoyed your day with us and your guide Graeme. Cooktown is one of Australia's amazing small historic towns and getting there is half the fun, especially with Graeme who is very knowledgeable and passionate.
We look forward to having you travel with us again, we are a small team and love where we live and what we do.

Regards Maryanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bloomfield track"
in 64 reviews
"dreaming tour"
in 18 reviews
"mossman gorge"
in 29 reviews
"day tour"
in 51 reviews
"aboriginal culture"
in 16 reviews
"port douglas"
in 28 reviews
"clams"
in 31 reviews
"grassy hill"
in 7 reviews
"lion's den"
in 6 reviews
"inland road"
in 6 reviews
"heritage lodge"
in 6 reviews
"morning tea"
in 20 reviews
"james cook"
in 4 reviews
"spear fish"
in 4 reviews
"mud crab"
in 16 reviews
"walker brothers"
in 3 reviews
"our driver tour guide"
in 4 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our day trip with Adventure North was a great experience. With Hughie as our guide and Tom and Linc as our indigenous hosts, we gained a deeper understanding of this magnificent area- the Daintree rainforest surrounding Mossman Gorge and the customs of the Kuku Yalangi people. How do people survive in a forest? Tom showed us the plants that provide food and even soap for washing, as well as wood to carve spears. Linc took us into the shallows of the sea and taught us how to spear crabs and small fish. He then cooked the catch for us to eat. What a wonderful day!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JillTeschendorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryanne J, Owner at Adventure North Australia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your day on the Daintree Dreaming Day Tour. Feedback is invaluable to us as our goal is to share and educate our guests on our regions Aboriginal culture. We are very fortunate to work closely with the Kuku Yalanji people who are the custodians of the Daintree rainforest and coastal area.

Regards Maryanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryanne J, Owner at Adventure North Australia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an amazing day! Graeme our guide was so knowledgeable and fun he made our day one to remember for a long time. We recommend Aventure North to any one want to experience an off road adventure !

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryanne J, Owner at Adventure North Australia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your day to Cooktown with Graeme, he is a great guide, very knowledgeable and a great asset to our team. We are a small company and appreciate your recommendation of Adventure North Australia.

Regards Maryanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Totally enjoyed our Daintree Rainforest experience! Easy walk for all ages, a more rigorous beach low tide crabbing experience and a wonderful lesson of the aboriginal peoples in Australia.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kimlW1268CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryanne J, Owner at Adventure North Australia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your day with us on Daintree Dreaming, so pleased you enjoyed your day and enjoyed learning about our Aboriginal culture of our region with the Kuku Yalanji people of North Queensland.

Regards Maryanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure North Australia Tours also viewed

 

Been to Adventure North Australia Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing