We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cheap meals!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vibe Bar & Lounge - CLOSED

Vibe Bar & Lounge
Price range: US$5 - US$29
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Best Steak & Seafood Deal with a drink for only $15 Vibe Bar is a casual restaurant/wine bar offering good quality meals at great local value. Kitchen is open from midday most day's, offering great valued meals,specializing in premium steaks, Gourmet Burgers and Seafood. If you are looking for a venue to relax with a cocktail or wine ,dinner or just catch up with friends then Vibe is the place to be. As the night goes on we turn into a wine bar/cocktail lounge & club. We have local dj's, interstate & international Dj's on a regular basis. We have sunset drinks from 4pm-6pm daily then great vibes from 9pm to 11pm each evening. If you are looking for a relaxed night out with friendly staff pop in and say hello. Full enu on our web site vibebarcairns .Look forward in welcoming you to Cairns. Dave & Ben (owners) Ps Ben is single Ladies. Kitchen is open from Midday and open all day till 845pm. Remember we are closed on Monday's & Tuesday's. Opening Hours Wednesday 11am- lateThursday 11am- lateFriday 11am-3amSaturday 5pm-3am Sunday 6pm-late.Kitchen hours. Wed to Friday Midday to 9pm. Saturday 6pm to 9pm, Sunday 6pm till 8pm. Bookings or phone orders recommended.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cheap meals!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Great little restaurant that turns into a night club after hours (apparently, I didn't venture out at night). Very friendly, down to earth staff and such wonderful value for money! $15 steak with a free drink, you can't go wrong! Free wifi to top it off!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best steak i've had in Cairns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Really good portions, I was impressed at the number of wines on the wine list! Lots of variety and different prices to suit everyone, sat for the full afternoon enjoying the Vermentino it was beautiful, I even got caught up with things on my iPad with the free WiFI, we stayed for Happy Hour from 4 till 6 and had a couple of $5 beers to finish off the afternoon. I will definitely go back next time I'm in town, there really isn't anything else in Cairns with the same variety, big portions and really reasonable, I just wish there was one in Sydney!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodders1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
1 review
“Great food & service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

I often visit Vibe bar for Lunch and always find the food & service excellent! The lunch specials are great and change regularly enough that you get the chance to enjoy a great new meal at a good price.

Dave, Ben and the guys at Vibe are always friendly and make you feel welcome every time you visit. It's a must if you are visiting Cairns or are just looking for a nice place to have a meal.

Neil.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Literally my first stop in cairns. Best steak going around! Amazing service and the atmosphere is rocking!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Value and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Vibe bar and lounge not only has great service but their menu is amazing! Their burgers are definitely the best in town and they do a 2:1 deal as well! Such great value. I love the friendly atmosphere in there and am always greeted with a smile and a hello any time I go in. From their casual, funky restaurant during the day to their amazing nightclub (fab DJ!!), it's one of my fav places to go in town.
Also, David coordinated my 40th birthday last year in one of their function rooms which was amazing! Heaps of food, great music and good service. I highly recommend it to anyone having a party or a hens/bucks night! They will even decorate the room for you :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EuroChik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vibe Bar & Lounge also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing