We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean, modern and bright rooms”
Review of Cairns Sharehouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cairns
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cairns Sharehouse
Ranked #30 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I was totally surprised when I saw my room at the Cairns Sharehouse - not only was it clean, modern and bright, it was spacious and complete with all the amenities I'd missed for so long. Being a solo traveller and having stayed in back-packer style accommodation all over the world, and frequently being disappointed with the service and quality of the rooms, I was so impressed with the friendly service provided by the staff at the Sharehouse and as mentioned above, the rooms are awesome. I didn't want to leave. If you are looking for a place to stay where you'll get value for money and a good night sleep, then Cairns Sharehouse is the place to be.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 房间很舒适 电视 桌椅 床单被套很干净
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 102,799,744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juanlagarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mya0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocio76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.1 mi away
Dreamtime Travellers Rest
0.5 mi away
Tropic Days Backpackers
0.4 mi away
Gilligans Backpackers Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Global Backpackers Central
1.1 mi away
JJ's Backpackers Hostel
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Sharehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Sharehouse

Address: 17 Scott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range: £8 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cairns Sharehouse are booking agents for a range of short or long term accommodation options in private or share apartments and houses in Cairns City. Rooms are available to rent from 1 week up to several months and is the perfect way to live in Cairns like a local at a reasonable price. From budget to luxury, all the homes are fully furnished and central. Small, family run business with fantastic staff and you will always be met by a smile! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing